Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Student growth comes in many forms. The teachers at Laurene Edmondson focus on the whole child and are effective.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My child is active with after school programs and is still able to accomplish assigned homework.


Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
This school teaches and practices a growth-mindset thinking and being with their students. Including daily growth-mindset written quotes are posted in the school lobby.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
School slogan is to be "respectful, responsible, and fair-minded. This is practiced at all levels.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
School slogan is to be "respectful, responsible and fair-minded. Not just a written slogan but one that is apart of the fabric of the school.


Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My child has been a student at Laurene Edmondson for K-5 years. The staff is amazing.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Edmondson for two years now and we love it! The teachers and staff are excellent! Mrs. Malik is a caring principal who knows and has concern for each and every student. The STEM program provides opportunities for students to engage in meaningful, hands-on learning activities. And the school cultivates an atmosphere of kindness, respect, and learning.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have had a student at LEES for the last 9 years. In that time, things have changed and evolved in such a positive way! The implementation of STEM has really changed things for the better. Not just for the school, but students, parents and the community. Our kiddos are excited to go to school, they can't wait for Winter break/Spring break/Summer vacation to end. We often catch them playing school at home, and hear them mimic things that are taught in the classroom. This tells me that they are not only absorbing what is being taught, it tells me that they enjoy HOW they are being taught. The staff is amazing at keeping parents informed as well as involved. I enjoy walking into the building and knowing that my kids are in good hands while they are there. They are quick to address any concerns you may have or help in any way they are able. It takes a team effort for the best outcome for our children and they are quick to join the team.


Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
What great community. Students are known and supported by all. The staff consistently pull together to serve the community and student in everyway possible. There is such excitement in teaching and learning, especially with the STEM focus. Problem based learned seems to excite and energize the students. My children now have personal ways to relate to issues they will one day need to find solutions to. Lego Robotics, Cardboard Challenge, Genius Hour are al excellent examples of projects that excite these kids. Trish Malik is an incredible leader taking each students best interest to heart. The staff at Edmondson are very focused on outcomes and it shows in their classrooms each day.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) Focus School. My son loves the integration! Last years highlights were Cain's Challenge Box Building, Science Night (with robot building), and anol lizard habitats. Great stuff! Staff is caring, kind, compassionate, helpful, educated, and patient. Love the extras-super great sports day, computer lab, school musical, and after school activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
307 West 49th Street, Loveland, CO  80538
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (970) 613-6300
Last modified Laurene Edmondson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top