Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Loveland, CO
Students enrolled: 230
Before care: No
After care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Edmondson for two years now and we love it! The teachers and staff are excellent! Mrs. Malik is a caring principal who knows and has concern for each and every student. The STEM program provides opportunities for students to engage in meaningful, hands-on learning activities. And the school cultivates an atmosphere of kindness, respect, and learning.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have had a student at LEES for the last 9 years. In that time, things have changed and evolved in such a positive way! The implementation of STEM has really changed things for the better. Not just for the school, but students, parents and the community. Our kiddos are excited to go to school, they can't wait for Winter break/Spring break/Summer vacation to end. We often catch them playing school at home, and hear them mimic things that are taught in the classroom. This tells me that they are not only absorbing what is being taught, it tells me that they enjoy HOW they are being taught. The staff is amazing at keeping parents informed as well as involved. I enjoy walking into the building and knowing that my kids are in good hands while they are there. They are quick to address any concerns you may have or help in any way they are able. It takes a team effort for the best outcome for our children and they are quick to join the team.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
What great community. Students are known and supported by all. The staff consistently pull together to serve the community and student in everyway possible. There is such excitement in teaching and learning, especially with the STEM focus. Problem based learned seems to excite and energize the students. My children now have personal ways to relate to issues they will one day need to find solutions to. Lego Robotics, Cardboard Challenge, Genius Hour are al excellent examples of projects that excite these kids. Trish Malik is an incredible leader taking each students best interest to heart. The staff at Edmondson are very focused on outcomes and it shows in their classrooms each day.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) Focus School. My son loves the integration! Last years highlights were Cain's Challenge Box Building, Science Night (with robot building), and anol lizard habitats. Great stuff! Staff is caring, kind, compassionate, helpful, educated, and patient. Love the extras-super great sports day, computer lab, school musical, and after school activities.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE our school! The academic mission of this school is clear, evidence of mission is seen throughout the school from hallway decoration to student work. Documentation of progress monitoring such as data tracking systems, professional development days dedicated to data reflection and progress monitoring. Any time you walk in to talk to a teacher they can show you progress monitoring systems in place for both adults and students that make job performance and academic progression clear and apparent to all involved parities from administrators to parents. Students are challenged and are expected to rise to the occasion or voice concerns when struggling with work,the teachers are always willing to stay over and help or set up the help for the student that is in need.The administration and staff at Edmondson are meeting the needs of all students regardless of there social or academic ability or home environment. It is evident through the climbing test scores how much this school means to the staff, administration and parents. Good Job Laurene Edmondson!!

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a community member
Kind teachers! This school is a good school. The teachers are kind and caring! very nice!

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Edmondson Has excellent teachers, staff and Mrs Dawson is an amazing Principal. I would not want my children to go to any other school. They have many afterschool programs and activities, the school encourages the children on a daily basis and rewards them for good behavior.

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
I have been extremely pleased with Edmonson Elementary. Both of my children and my nieces and nephews have had a great experience there. The principal is excellent and is very often in the classroom, lunchroom and playground interacting with the children. He knows them by name and supports them. The teachers are excellent with Master's prepared educators teaching reading in first grade. I would highly recommend this school for the culture of kindness, academic focus and diversity of the student body. Edmondson's test scores are always improving and it is definitely a hidden treasure in Loveland.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laurene Edmondson Elementary School
307 West 49th St, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 613-6300
Last modified Laurene Edmondson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Laurene Edmondson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top