Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lucile Erwin Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a community member
I feel like all if the teachers here have prepared me accordingly to enter high school this year and truly cared about myself and other students. One of the best things about this school is the art in my opinion. The art teacher there is absolutely amazing and the activities we do in class are a ton of fun. Having spent 3 years at Erwin I have improved my art skills, become fluent in another language, and used their IB program to become more knowledgeable, principled, and open minded about the world around us. I would HIGHLY recommend this school to students and parents every where.

Lucile Erwin Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2011
- a parent
There are a lot of positives at Erwin, but as my child leaves for high school next year I do have some reservations about some aspects of the education provided at LEMS. There seems to be a greater focus on quantity of work versus high expectations regarding the level of work. It seems like half of the school is made up of straight A students. The positives at this school are the arts programs, the GT coordinator who understands what GT is, and dedicated staff. The drawbacks are teachers who will pass kids through even accelerated classes with high marks when the work they are doing is not advanced, bullying, and the typical middle school problems with drugs and promiscuity.


Lucile Erwin Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a parent
We have been at three different middle schools (Kinard, Preston, and Erwin) since we have moved three times in northern Colorado (we remodel homes and sell them). I have noticed that other schools score higher than Erwin on CSAP, but those schools just drill test prep. Erwin focuses on creativity and relevant problem solving. You can tell by the projects that kids do and the level of thinking they are required to communicate about the concepts they are learning. I don't mind if they skipped out on 70 worksheets on semi-colons, so they can score well on CSAP...I would rather have my children at Erwin where they are HAPPY and CHALLENGED in the areas they need to have as an adult not just a test prep school!

Lucile Erwin Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I go to Lucile Erwim Middle School (LEMS) I like the teachers and staff. They are nice, and helpful.

Lucile Erwin Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lucile Erwin Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
Its a great school with many activities for students and up-to-date tools and equipment.

Lucile Erwin Middle School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lucile Erwin Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing! I have never been in a school with such dedicated staff, and high expectations for every student. With the new principal, anything is possible at Erwin! The IB program is in full swing, and if parents would just do their part, and demanding that their own children be responsible for themselves and their schoolwork, this school could focus on even more amazing things!


Lucile Erwin Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
I would not advise sending your children to this school. There is a very uncaring attitude on behalf of several of the teachers. Once a behavior issue begins they go out of their way to make it worse.

Lucile Erwin Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
Erwin is an ok school, but if you get one bad grade, everybody treats you way different.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lucile Erwin Middle School
4700 Lucerne Ave, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 613-7600
Last modified Lucile Erwin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lucile Erwin Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top