Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,200 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

It has the best community of teachers and parents around as well as an excellent academic curriculum!
August 24, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Resurrection Christian School 2

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
If your child is different in any way do not send them here, middle school is a sales pitch, 6th grade is sold great but 7th and 8th booooo I am a student and this school was terrible, the math program was a mess and I will just say, it is not worth the money. There is no acceptance for different people, everyone here doges problems and ignores everyone else, I have been rejected by teachers and judged wrongly, Rcs was the hardest school to go to they ask for way too much money, I can't judge for high school but I will never come back.

Resurrection Christian School 2

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
While once a shining light, this school has suffered recently. Apparently their finances have been severely compromised by overspending on new additions. Recently, parents were notified with only a few days notice that the school would be shut down for a week to accommodate more paying attendees to some conference. Too tantalizing to pass up, given their dire finances. We're pulling our kids out after this year. In 10 years, this school will be half the current size. UPDATE: Due so some recent unprofessional behavior on the part of some highly-placed staff, as well as very disturbing activities on campus, we are seriously considering removing all three of our children from this school. Another disturbing factor: RCS has a forced "fall vacation" for one week. Why? So they can all go HUNTING! Extreme.


Resurrection Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school are the crown jewels of the organization. They deserve to work with an institution of higher integrity than RCS.

Resurrection Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
It is hard to teach integrity when there is a sharp lack of integrity at the highest levels in this institution.

Resurrection Christian School
no rating

Posted August 24, 2015
- a school leader
It has the best community of teachers and parents around as well as an excellent academic curriculum!


Resurrection Christian School 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Just a response to he review about finances. As the information is incorrect. If it was really a parent they would not state "the school would be shut down for a week to accommodate more paying attendees to some conference" as that did not happen. If really another parent, I have no problem with the feelings they may have, but the review is factually incorrect. The school did not shut down to accommodate more paying attendees to some conference. The conference was unaffiliated with the school or their finances, but on the same property. The two days were accounted for in school schedule snow days, and were the result of "traffic, security, parking, and overlap, I am confident that the logistic challenges are too great to overcome for the pre-school, elementary and middle school". A small group was trying to generate negative publicity surrounding that conference and I suspect the review may have been retaliatory likely not from a parent - as this is not a normal occurrence during our tenure at the school.

Resurrection Christian School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school. The teachers are genuinely concerned about each kid and their families. The entire school really is like a family reaching out to others in times of need. I can't say enough about the academics but more importantly the life skills my kids are learning! Highly recommend this school.

Resurrection Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 children at Rez, and we all love it. Our kids are excited to go to school, and when we pick them up, they talk non-stop about the incredible day they've had. Their teachers are wonderful. They send us weekly updates so we know exactly what to expect, and what the class has been learning. I would say, 4 out of 5 days you will see the principle walking the halls, checking on classes, and she says hello to us-(the parents!) by NAME. The entire staff is amazing, and has been a second family to us. We were supposed to relocate out of state, and had our childred tested for new schools, and they both tested 2 grades ahead. We are very happy to be here!!


Resurrection Christian School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
We have two kids at this school. They are on their third year at RCS. This school is the best school in Northern Colorado. The Superintendent is a strong leader and is backed by all of the teacher and parents. Students show respect for each other and are proud of their school. Academically RCS is at the top in the state and in the nation. They also have a very strong sports program. We love it. You got to check it out.

Resurrection Christian School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I love how much our teachers care about our kids. They always show genuine interest and compassion, and go above and beyond the call of duty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Resurrection Christian School
6508 Crossroads Boulevard, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 612-0674
Last modified Resurrection Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Resurrection Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top