Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View High School 4

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
I currently have my second child at MVHS. The LISA program has been life changing for him. He absolutely loves performing at the fabulous auditorium and really appreciates the arts component in his academic classes. He has always been an excellent student and really appreciates the challenge of attending pre-AP and AP courses as part of his LISA diploma requirement.

Mountain View High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
My child feels appreciated and is valued as a member of the academic team by his teachers.


Mountain View High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
My child has time to complete relative homework each night and still participate in extracurricular activities.

Mountain View High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
The LISA program is a wonderful opportunity for students to be able to express themselves and see others through a variety of artistic expressions.

Mountain View High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Students are empowered to work with teachers when any issues arrive. The teachers encourage positive relationship building to create active learners.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked at MVHS for 3 years and appreciate the teachers and staff here that work hard for the students. Everyone is invested in seeing students succeed. It is amazing to see the efforts put in by the teachers and staff and see the students reciprocate it and strive for their best. I am thankful for such a great environment for my workplace.

Mountain View High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Evans is a teacher who is passionate about her subject and dedicated to student success. She arrives early, leaves late, and genuinely cares about her students.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
Dedicated teachers and staff create an environment for excellent learning. Student success is supported with many program options.


Mountain View High School 4

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
There are very few things in life that qualify/fit the category of perfect. MVHS students and staff seem to be seeking a perfect ranking. My daughter is a Freshman this year at MVHS, and her experience has been a pleasant one. She is seriously into music - and her love of music & band has grown immensely this year. I am also a member of the teaching staff here at MVHS. What I have seen in the classroom is inspiring, and it's these wonderful students who keep me in the profession. I find it amazing to see: students teaching students, students becoming leaders, students sharing their knowledge and skills, and their determination & creativity are second to none. I love this school & the kids here - it may not be "perfect," but we all work hard to make it a GREAT place.

Mountain View High School 4

Posted April 17, 2015
- a teacher
I enjoy working with so many teachers and faculty that truly care about molding our youth not only into better students, but into better people as well.

Nearby schools

Mountain View High School
3500 Mountain Lion Dr, Loveland, CO  80537
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (970) 613-7800
Last modified Mountain View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top