Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Manitou Springs, CO

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
Moved to Woodland Park area from MN but drive our son to Manitou Springs because it's a small school with a big heart and high academic standards. No locks on lockers because the kids really live their credo. Wish we would have moved here years ago, just to have all our kids attend this great school.


Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Excellent, my daughter moved from Woodland Park, and it is a totally different atmosphere. She is doing so much better and the kids are so much more open and nicer. The teachers help with every student. The school is truly unique and amazing.

Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
Best school for your student. Teachers are close to students and you feel safe and trusted. No better place to go. Feels like home!

Manitou Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
I moved to Manitou three years ago, from a private international school. I did not know what to expect, but my kids both love the high school. The teachers are amazing, and most of the students very friendly. My kids have lot's of friends and enjoy sports and academics. Go Mustangs!


Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Great school -- small classes - which I like. You know the teachers and your child is not a number. We moved here a year ago and son has excelled here -- and he has loads of friends. Its always hard for the newcomers to find their place- but Manitou made it easy for him.

Manitou Springs High School 3

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a student
This school is absolutely amazing. The environment is very relaxed and fun. Excellent staff and an absolutely amazing principal


Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manitou Springs High School 5

Posted May 19, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manitou Springs High School
401 El Monte Place, Manitou Springs, CO  80829
(719) 685-2074
Last modified Manitou Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manitou Springs High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top