Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Milliken, CO
Students enrolled: 350
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 63 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


64 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
What a great school! My kids love to go to school each day! The curriculum is solid, the teachers are fantastic and the administration is constantly striving to do more! That's a five star school to me.

Knowledge Quest Academy 3

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
I wanted to write a honest review for parents looking for a new school or coming into the area. Its is very true that KQA has some really good teachers and a good principal, however here is the rest. New parents should understand that this is a charter school, they are open to the public but they are not run or funded like a public school. KQA offers 1 resource teacher for K-8th grades, THIN, but the school is not funded for any more than 1. Charter schools are run by a board and depend on volunteerism. You will be asked to be very involved, which we found to be a good thing. You can expect MANY fundraisers, KQA has a PTO that is big on "begging" the community and parents for funds. As far as the middle school, it a great small environment, but does not offer much in extra curricular or electives. Sewing class taught by a Para. This school also reserves a week to "prep" the kids for TCAP testing, we disagree with this! I do not think this is a bad school, it has downfall like every school, I do believe it does the best it can w/ limited resources, I just feel parents should get a clear view before choosing. On the other hand the rest of the districts schools stink!


Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a community member
My school Knowledge Quest Academy is the best school I have ever been to. All the teachers make sure to help you and always make sure you understand. The teachers and all the staff are very welcoming. Mrs. Spritzer is the best principal anyone could ever ask for. She is always interacting with the students making everyone feel welcomed and important. I started going to KQA last year and i'm now in 7th grade. I love this school so much and i'm really going to miss it when I go to high school. All the students are very kind and welcoming. I LOVE Knowledge Quest Academy and recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to learn.

Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
I HAVE BEEN WITH KQA SENCE MY DAUGHTER WAS IN 4TH GRADE AND SHES 21 NOW. WE HAVE BEEN THROUGH MANY UPS AND DOWNS GOOD AND BAD. TE ONE THING THAT STAYS THE SAME THROUGH IT ALL IS THE STAFF FROM THEN TO NOW. THEY REALLY CARE AND EVEN HAVE THIER FAVORITES JUST LIKE MY CHILDREN HAVE. LOVE YA STAFF FOR THEN TO NOW . GREAT PEOPLE

Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
We love everything about KQA. The teachers, staff, the welcoming community family environment are all exceptional.


Knowledge Quest Academy 4

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughters attend KQA. Both need extra help with their school work. Teachers and staff work to help them with their needs. Teachers and staff are very friendly and have great expectations of the students and help them meet the expectations. The girls attended another charter school prior to our move to Milliken. I was pleased with the previous one but am even more please with KQA.

Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughters love the school. They have had great teachers who are excellent at not just teaching them academics but at seeing who they are and helping the to grow as a person. We have had a great experience!

Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
I absolutely LOVE my school! :) It has great, kind, awesome teachers and a loving staff which cares for us dearly. I never want to leave it! Too bad in a year I do.


Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Very involved teachers and staff. No bully tolerance. Has a fantastic curriculum. Most of all, the kindergarten here is the best around.

Knowledge Quest Academy 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Excellent staff and great learning environment! My children have been attending this school for a couple of years now and we love the uniforms and the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knowledge Quest Academy
705 South School House Dr, Milliken, CO  80543
(970) 587-5742
Last modified Knowledge Quest Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knowledge Quest Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top