Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
Thank you to the entire 6th grade team, the support staff, and the wonderful principal!

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
This school is absolutely amazing! My son (6th grade) has had his best year so far. The staff is highly trained with high expectations, but they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure success for all students. The students are caring, courteous, and supportive of each other. The administration listens while setting limits. We love this school!


Lewis-Palmer Elementary School 1

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
There are way to many students per class 30. Each student doesn't receive the attention they need. The teachers and principal are not attentive and will just let your child fail (with or without notification). This isn't a good school. Look at their overall ratings and scores in the 6th grade before they go into middle school. I don't under stand teachers who don't take responsibility for their students success. I wish I never choiced to LPES.

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Fish I appriciate your attention and compassion for my child. So far you are the only teacher I see who cares.

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
This is a public school and lip service is what you will get here. Words without actions is worse than nothing.


Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers say she shouldn't have to do more than 1 hr of homework a night, but if we did that we wouldn't be able to get our child to pass.

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
They will fail your child instead of teaching them. I can't believe what I have heard out of the mouths of the staff at LPES.

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
Not when they lie to their students. This is a public school with to many students per class 30.


Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and principal lie to my daughter that's she's doing well and then give her bad grades. The teachers don't take pride in their students success. LPES will leave you child behind.

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
We have two children that have attended Lewis-Palmer Elementary for 6 years and we couldn't ask for a better, more supportive learning environment. We adore our new principal! Teachers are strong, hard working, and take on countless challenges with a student's heart in mind. Our children pick up on the teachers' passion and thus build their own desires. LPES offers music, PE, art, and library/technology in the schedule on a frequent basis. In addition, our children have an opportunity to participate in extra-curricular clubs like chess, cooking, rubik's cube, art, Battle of the Books, Girls on the Run, Land Sharks, and more! Additional resources exist such as counseling, school nurse, reading specialists, and additional educational/instructional supports. The building is well maintained beginning with a big smile at the office. LPES is a HOME for our children and as active parents, we couldn't ask for a more welcoming PTO. Thank you LPES! Highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewis-Palmer Elementary School
1315 Lake Woodmoor Drive, Monument, CO  80132
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (719) 488-4750
Last modified Lewis-Palmer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top