Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Monument, CO
Students enrolled: 128

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
Love everything about this school. Our daughter is thriving here. She is safe at school, is being challenged appropriately and is learning more about our faith. We are so happy here. As a military family we will move again in 2 yrs and I am not sure any school will ever be as good of a fit as St Peters is for us. Worth every penny.

St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
We truly love our school! As a military family and former homeschooling family, we could not ask for a better environment for our children. We followed the Core Knowledge Curriculum and Seton Catholic Homeschooling Curriculum and are so pleased with how well both areas are incorporated at St Peter's. We specifically chose this school for the small class sizes of 10-15. The entire staff is dedicated to the students. Parents are always welcome and are involved in numerous volunteer activities. The Catholic education received here is worth every penny and allows our children to live their faith daily. We currently have a 4th grader, 2nd grader and preschooler enrolled.


St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
Both my children attend St. Peter's and we are thrilled with the education. I am a former elementary school teacher, who taught in public schools. We chose St. Peter's because of the small class size, academics, the religious education and the community feel. Our children love their school. The current Principal and staff are outstanding. We feel blessed to have found this wonderful school and to feel apart of a tremendous community of like-minded parents, who want to raise caring, smart and happy children.

St. Peter Catholic School 3

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I have to disagree with the previous poster about the school's scores. While the school is getting better by adopting a new curriculum this year, their scores do NOT out score all other schools in the district. The small class size can be a plus but the bullying and other issues that goes along with a small school isn't so great. The new leadership is a step up from the former leadership and the school is getting better but it will take time for it to really be a "great" school. The school has been thought a lot with in the last few years and is finally starting to bounce back. If you like the Catholic education and the small class size then this is the school for you, just know that like with every school, there will be issues. For now, we are happy with the way our children are learning and are planning to attend next year as long as things continue to go smoothly.

St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted August 14, 2010
- a parent
Both my children have attended St Peter Catholic School in Monument, CO. They have received outstanding educations, not only in academics, where St Peter's has the highest parochial test scores in the state (much higher than the very best public schools), but also in the education of the whole person, where character and faith are integrated into every subject. The small class sizes (typically 10-12 students) lead to long term deep friendships within the school community. All students are welcome in all activities, unlike huge public schools where students have to already excel just to make the team or the choir. The teachers are dedicated, well trained, and excellent. The principal is showing great leadership, which will result in the school finishing its expansion through 8th grade. The cost is very modest for private education, with financial aid available for those who cannot afford it. A truly excellent choice.


St. Peter Catholic School 2

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is very expensive with the child getting an average education at best. We were not impressed with the administration or our child's teacher this year. We have chosen not to return next year.

St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves second grade at St Peter Catholic School! Its fun and faith filled environment has allowed her to truly blossom here since pre-school. There are small classes (average of 10 kids) and great teachers through 6th grade, adding one grade per year. It has great academics, including music, art, Spanish, and gym. Best of all, every day starts with a prayer and the pledge. This school is a gift you can give your child or grandchild for a lifetime.

St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My son attends preschool here and I'm very happy with his education. It is a structured environment, but there is also time for free play. After half a year, he can write his name, spell, rhyme, count, do basic math and has even started to read some words. I also love that he has been learning some wonderful worship songs and has made great friends in his class - due in part to the smaller class size.


St. Peter Catholic School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
The growth my son achieved in this environment was phenomenal. He grew in faith and knowledge together. Nothing he was taught contradicted what he learned at home. This all happened in a safe and disciplined environment.

St. Peter Catholic School 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
My 4 year old loves this school. He's in preschool (along with 3 year olds) and I like the small class and school which gives each student the attention that they need. It's easy to talk to the principal and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter Catholic School
124 1st Street, Monument, CO  80132
(719) 481-1855
Last modified St. Peter Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St. Peter Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top