Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
I can not praise this school enough. The teachers are the best I have ever seen. My daughter has thrived at this school. Would not think of going anywhere else.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I could never praise enough about the school, teachers, curriculum etc. Best school in town. My kids have attended silver state for 11 years now


Silver State Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Leatha Peats has done an amazing job at the school so blessed to have her as a principal

Silver State Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are very loving, caring , innovative and enthusiastic to the kids and their learning needs

Silver State Christian School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I will like to see my kid a little busier at home. But I know too that in upper grades she'll have more homework


Silver State Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Teachers have high expectations, and the kids work hard to be successful. Fortunately, the teachers have many years of experience helping students be successful!

Silver State Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
despite being a small school the administration and parents set aggressive goals of community service, the student love the challenge and exceed goals. This year they collected hundreds of cans for hungry families

Silver State Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
The small class sizes gives the kids so many opportunities to lead and develop these important qualities.


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are amazing, all are highly experienced and take every student way beyond grade level basics. I never expected my child to be reading indpendently mid-way through the kindergarten year--Thank you Mrs. Johnson! And, just saying, kindergarten costs the same as public full day kindergarten, easily the least expensive, highest quality private education in Lakewood!

Silver State Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
My children benefit from the small class sizes that allow the teachers to teach the basics and go way beyond grade level expectations! Kids are reading independently by mid-year kindergarten and doing book reports in the 1st grade. There is plenty of time for unstructured play, arts & music are a priority. The kids get a lot of opportunities to work as teams and support each other. And, just saying, kindergarten cost the same as public full-day programs. Easily this is the least expensive, highest quality education in The Lakewood area!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver State Christian School
14711 West Morrison Road, Morrison, CO  80465
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (303) 922-8850
Last modified Silver State Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top