Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year at SSCS. The education, is hands down, the best! The staff is very caring and everyone in the school knows each other, even in different grades. The variety of educational programs gets better every year.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Christian Pre-K through 8. Best teachers and headmaster. Safe environment. Great parents and children. Stellar classroom management.


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
We are very pleased with Silver State. The teachers pray for and genuinely care about each student. The academics are challenging, but with the small class size the students are able to meet the expectations and thrive while doing so. The kids come first at Silver State because the teachers want the same thing as the parents - they want the children to succeed. We are so thankful to have found this school.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best the teachers and entire staff are so caring , they are highly qualified and are so involved with the students they truly care about each child . The education my children receive is unremarkable I'm so impressed by how smart both my children are. I drive 40 mins each way just so my daughter receives the best education and treatment possible. I have 3 daughters 1 who went to Silver State since kindergarten until 8th grade, who would still be there if there were a high school, a 1st grader who is excelling and loves to be in school, and an infant that will attend Silver State when she starts kindergarten. I made the mistake of trying different schools twice just for it being more convenient and I've regretted it both times. Silver State is home for my children , I'm so blessed to have such a wonderful place for my daughters to grow play and learn from a great Christian curriculum. It feels good to know when I drop my daughter off in the morning shes in the best hands and is safe. Mr.C the principal has done a fabulous job over the years. As a very over protective mother I couldn't ask for a better school with such wonderful teachers.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Silver State is one of the best private Christian Schools in Denver. As a parent, I've been involved with private schools since 2002 so we're familiar with other schools in Denver. The high standards of academic excellence and years of cumulative bible teaching at SSCS are just a couple strong attributes. Our daughter enjoys attending Silver State and has been taught solid study habits and individualized learning skills and her SAT scores have surpassed her academic age with improvement each year. We attribute this to the time, dedication and care of the teachers, the smaller class sizes & quality of the curriculum. Over the past 4 years, our daughter has also learned to play the piano through private lessons, sing in the school choir, play multiple instruments in Band and was thrilled to land a part in the school play production held each year. The fine arts have impacted her for life! We couldn't be more pleased with the school, the staff, the parent's Patriot Club, the programs and the administration. It is a truly remarkable and committed school that helps children achieve academic excellence with individual achievement. The middle school rocks!


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
I have 4 children that go to this school and we absolutely love it! The education they have received is top notch. I love that they are hearing about God every day in the classroom as well. My husband and I go hand in hand with this school.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I could not be happier with the teachers and the level of academic education my child is receiving. Finally a school that diligently focuses on reading, writing and arithmetic in a warm environment.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
I really cannot recommend this school enough. Both my daughter, 6 and Son, 7 go there and are in Kindergarten and 1st grade. The advances they have made have been incredible and they are doing things with little struggle that local public schoolchildren are doing 2 grades higher. The amount of time, attention, and detail that the teachers have with the kids in these small classes really pays off.


Silver State Christian School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Great school . The teachers are extremely caring. You can see they take interest in every single student and want them to succeed. We could not be happier with the quality of education our child is receiving at Silver State.

Silver State Christian School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school! The teachers are warm and committed to the children. The classrooms are geared toward making learning fun and interesting. Silver State has provided our family everything we are looking for in a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver State Christian School
14711 West Morrison Road, Morrison, CO  80465
(303) 922-8850
Last modified Silver State Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Silver State Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top