Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Morrison, CO
Students enrolled: 317

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
i love love love this school, teachers, staff, parents. Everyone is so involved and parents are so on top of things and helpful in the class rooms.... keep up the good work Red Rocks.

Red Rocks Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Our child has special needs and this is his third school because of it. It's the first school he has succeeded in. The teachers seem to want to help him, and the special needs teachers want the best for him, as well as the other special needs children. As a whole, the parents seem involved, and there seems to be a decent number of activities for children. If you're a parent that wants to be involved, they will definitely appreciate your help. Not that it matters, but the natural environment might be one of the best in the country. A couple of trails surround the school which they use for outdoor learning for the kids.


Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Exceptional in every way. Very impressed with faculty and staff. High participation by parents. PTA very active.

Red Rocks Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2013
- a community member
I went here as a child and I loved it. The teachers are kind and thoughtful and the class was just like a large family. The only thing stopping this school from getting a 5 for me is that I did not feel prepared going into D'Evelyn afterwards. The switch was extremely hard for me, but I made it and I wouldn't trade my elementary school experience for any other.

Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
I love this school all my kids go here. It is fantastic all my kids love it. The accademics are amazing...


Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I open enroll at Red Rocks and drive 7 miles each way to take my son here based on the excellent referrals I rec'd from other parents at the school. The environment at Red Rocks is one of teamwork and respect. The kids truly respect each other and work very well together. The teachers are awesome and test scores are great! We also have one of the highest rates of parent involvement in the district. Most teachers have at least one volunteer per day.

Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
Red Rocks Elementary is an exceptional school in every way. Our children feel safe, supported, challenged, and respected every day. Teachers show that they truly care about the children and families they work with, and the overall atmosphere of the school is warm, inviting, and positive. I would drive my kiddos across town to keep them at Red Rocks Elementary!

Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Red Rocks Elementary School is an exceptional school in an exceptional setting. Reasonably-sized classes, dedicated teachers, award-winning library, and a principal who understands the "business" of running a school create a positive and productive place for kids to spend their day. Red Rocks values learning and leadership, which is evident in the school's culture and the attitudes students demonstrate in their classrooms. Programs, projects and clubs such as Language Clubs, Battle of the Books, Leadership Day, Carnival, Project PRIDE, an incredible outdoor classroom, annual School Fun Run, Drama Club, community service opportunities, and an active student council set Red Rocks apart from other schools. Red Rocks students transition to middle school with a strong sense of self and confidence in their ability to achieve at high levels. It is a place where teachers adept at differentiation are able to nurture success in every child.


Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Red Rocks Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2005
- a parent
Red Rocks offers a high quality education that is geared to all ability levels. Great extracurricular activities such as Spanish. The enthusiasm and dedication of the Principal, coupled with a great deal of parental involvement makes this school a warm, caring, and sensitive environment which is highly conducive to learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Rocks Elementary School
17199 Hwy 74, Morrison, CO  80465
(303) 982-8063
Last modified Red Rocks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Rocks Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top