Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky Mountain Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
My son attended a Baptist school in Longmont but we found the 5th grade teacher to be very unfriendly and apathetic. We decided to try RMBA and he absolutely loves it. The staff is very friendly and he actually loves going to school.

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
My son attended a Baptist school in Longmont but we found the 5th grade teacher to be very unfriendly and apathetic. We decided to try RMBA and he absolutely loves it. The staff is very friendly and he actually loves going to school.


Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
My kids attend Rocky Mountain Christian Academy. It is a wonderful school. The staff does such a great and professional job educating our kids. My son is in one of the grades that started a new curriculum this year. This new curriculum has been an inspiration to see. My son comes home telling me what he has learned that day and it far exceeds my expectations for that grade level. I have full confidence that RMCA is preparing my children academically, spiritually, socially and emotionally for any challenge that they will face in the future.

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
My son has been in school at RMCA for two years now and will go again next year. We love RMCA! The teachers and administration staff are very nice and handle things professionally. The cost is very reasonable for private school and their classrooms are small so that each child gets individual attention. The kids coming out of RMCA are intelligent and ready for high school because of their education. I highly recommend RMCA.

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
Our son attended another private school in the Longmont area from Pre-K through 3rd grade. We switched him to RMCA in the fourth grade and could not be happier. He is in fifth grade now and is thriving. The teachers and administration at RMCA truly love and care about their students. Our sons transition has been remarkable. We are extremely pleased with RMCA, their vision, their ministry and their commitment to their students. RCMA is really a remarkable place!


Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
We considered homeschooling our children until we found RMCA. We love the curriculum, teachers and administration! Parents are welcome to be as involved as they want to be. This school just gets better and stronger every year!

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE RMCA. We have three little girls at RMCA and feel incredibly blessed to have them there. The curriculum, class enviroment as well as staff care are a few of our favorite things. We hope to stay at RMCA for years to come!!

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
RMCA has been an amazing community for our family! My children have been attending RMCA for the pass 8 years (starting in 3 yr old preschool) and will continue into middle school. They have made life-long friends and have been able to grow in an atmosphere of academic excellence and a loving, kind community. The curriculum at RMCA is the very best that you could ask for for your children. The depth of knowledge they gain in history and science, the advance math, language arts and latin, we know our children are learning to learn and enjoying their class time. Plus, they don't have to pick just one or two specials for the school year, our children are able to enjoy learning about art, music, p.e. and go to library the entire school year. I am grateful that RMCA is parting with our family in educating and growing our children to excel in school and for them to follow Christ. RMCA is a blessing!


Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
What a blessing RMCA has been to our family! My children grew up here in an atmosphere of love, community and academic excellence. They received such a wonderful foundation from which great things have come! The education they received at RMCA allowed them to excel in honors classes in high school which led to academic scholarships and honors in college. I'm so grateful for the Christ-centered learning that has helped shape them into followers of Christ. At RMCA my children formed life-long friendships that are still a blessing to this day!

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
We have two boys who have grown up at RMCA, and it's the BEST decision that we have made for them both academically and spiritually. RMCA administration and staff honor Jesus Christ and value the families. The teachers we've had throughout the years (Kindergarten through 8th grade) partnered with us and have loved our boys and nurtured their hearts and minds. My boys favorite memories and take-aways from RMCA are the teachers, the friendships they've built, the middle school retreats to Covenant Heights, Nations Day, Logic class and the DC trip. It's such a special place and community -- If you're looking for an environment where your children will be taught by Christians who share the same values as your home, this is the place, RMCA is rooted in biblical truth and beauty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Mountain Christian Academy
9447 Niwot Rd, Niwot, CO  80503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (303) 652-9162
Last modified Rocky Mountain Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top