Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Northglenn, CO
Students enrolled: 1,092

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Silver Hills, where my daughter Savannh went for 3 yrs, is an awesome school, academically!! and teachers pay close attention and care about the students learning! She loved it! and the school spirit!!

Silver Hills Middle School 4

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Love this school! My son is in special education and his teachers are super! Mrs. Marsha Boyd is a angel and has really helped my son so much. She is supportive to parents as well as students! I don't care much for the office staff they have been rude pretty much every time I have visited especially Tonya Wilkes their secretary.


Silver Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
this school is great and they have great teachers an students

Silver Hills Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Hills Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Silver Hills Middle School 2

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
I agree this school is overcrowded and I feel my son doesn't get the needed attention from his teachers because they are overwhelmed by class size

Silver Hills Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
There are too many kids and not enough staff. The math and language classes have what they call team teaching where there are two teachers and about 70 kids per class. This to me is overwhelming and the kids don't get the proper teaching that they need. I would not recomend this school.

Silver Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
Silver Hills is a great school to send your child. The teachers do try VERY hard to keep up with all the students and keeping them up to speed and caught up. They have the same amount of students that most schools have. Around 800/900. They really do have a zero tolerance for bullying and things of that nature. They have a great environment and I don't worry about what's going to happen to my son while he's there. It's a great school!


Silver Hills Middle School 3

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
If you are having a problem and contact a teacher or concilors they are more focused on finding other things that are wrong with your child than the problem at hand. Everyone is very nice, and most of the teachers are just wonderful. Some need to take a class in personalities.

Silver Hills Middle School 2

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
Just okay.. School is very crowded. Classrooms are crowded. Teachers really miss those who are struggling. You have to be on top of your child.s grades. Programing, parent out reach, and community participation is okay.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Hills Middle School
12400 Huron St, Northglenn, CO  80234
(720) 972-5000
Last modified Silver Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top