Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westview Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
Beth Allen, she is the absolute best! She has taken such good care of my children, especially my oldest. Thank you SO much!

Westview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers my children have had so far have been amazing. You can tell they really want to be there, they do not seem to be burnt out (even if they actually may be). They are very kind and caring.


Westview Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
I do not believe that any homework should be given, especially in Elementary school. Studies have shown that it actually has adverse affects on young children.

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at this school are amazing, and the support staff is fantastic! We have had so many positive experiences here. The testing scores do not adequately reflect this school at all. Standardized tests are ridiculous, if you want your child to learn, and have the support they need then I highly recommend Westview.

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
This school does not stand alone. They are extremely involved in community projects and getting the community to be involved in the school. This school has a very caring staff that is very involved. They run a lot of after school programs for students and are very friendly.


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
I enrolled my child to this school. The school is diverse. The teachers and admin staff are incredible and caring. My child thrived there. I have nothing negative or bad, only good to say about this school.

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 children that go to Westview, I honestly believe that it is an incredible school. I don't believe that the CSAP scores truly rate a school, I am shocked at how many parents make a decision based on 1 score instead of looking at the school as a whole. Every person in the school from the administration to the teachers are wonderful. I can t think of anything they could improve on. I feel really blessed that we moved into the area when are kids were little, I can t imagine them going to another school. There is also great communication from the principal and teachers. The only thing I would change somewhat is in the after school program. The Director that was there last few years made the program feel like family to my kids. She was so kind, caring, fun and I think really loved my kids, they never wanted to leave. Although the program is still good and the staff are great I just feel that the heart was taken out of the program. It feels like a business now instead of a family.

Westview Elementary School 2

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My son just started kindergarten here this year, I am happy with the staff they are good to work with and very nice. I however am very disapointed in the schools academic rating. Guess I need to find a new school.


Westview Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
What I like most about this school is the staff, and people dedicated to children. The teachers here are so competent, and caring. I believe that most have advanced degrees. I never hear any complaining about the children no matter how difficult they are. The office staff is a pleasure to interact with. I completely agree with this school being rated one of the best!

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
As a single father, I have found this school to be excellent! I don't ever feel out of place, and am included in our childrens academics and performances. The teachers welcome me, and are very open to sharing academic reports and things that come up. The staff in general is very professional, and the teachers have been way above average. My third and fourth grade boys have excelled at this school. It is top notch in every way. Thank you especially for the gifted program. My son has earned an advanced score on the CSAP, and I credit this school for that. Last year, the boys were both performing on the low side, but this school has made all the difference.

Nearby schools

Westview Elementary School
1300 Roseanna Drive, Northglenn, CO  80234
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (720) 972-5680
Last modified Westview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top