Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Northglenn, CO
Students enrolled: 449
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
This school does not stand alone. They are extremely involved in community projects and getting the community to be involved in the school. This school has a very caring staff that is very involved. They run a lot of after school programs for students and are very friendly.

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
I enrolled my child to this school. The school is diverse. The teachers and admin staff are incredible and caring. My child thrived there. I have nothing negative or bad, only good to say about this school.


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 children that go to Westview, I honestly believe that it is an incredible school. I don't believe that the CSAP scores truly rate a school, I am shocked at how many parents make a decision based on 1 score instead of looking at the school as a whole. Every person in the school from the administration to the teachers are wonderful. I can t think of anything they could improve on. I feel really blessed that we moved into the area when are kids were little, I can t imagine them going to another school. There is also great communication from the principal and teachers. The only thing I would change somewhat is in the after school program. The Director that was there last few years made the program feel like family to my kids. She was so kind, caring, fun and I think really loved my kids, they never wanted to leave. Although the program is still good and the staff are great I just feel that the heart was taken out of the program. It feels like a business now instead of a family.

Westview Elementary School 2

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My son just started kindergarten here this year, I am happy with the staff they are good to work with and very nice. I however am very disapointed in the schools academic rating. Guess I need to find a new school.

Westview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
What I like most about this school is the staff, and people dedicated to children. The teachers here are so competent, and caring. I believe that most have advanced degrees. I never hear any complaining about the children no matter how difficult they are. The office staff is a pleasure to interact with. I completely agree with this school being rated one of the best!


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
As a single father, I have found this school to be excellent! I don't ever feel out of place, and am included in our childrens academics and performances. The teachers welcome me, and are very open to sharing academic reports and things that come up. The staff in general is very professional, and the teachers have been way above average. My third and fourth grade boys have excelled at this school. It is top notch in every way. Thank you especially for the gifted program. My son has earned an advanced score on the CSAP, and I credit this school for that. Last year, the boys were both performing on the low side, but this school has made all the difference.

Westview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This school is an excellent school overall. Teachers are knowledgeable and caring. The staff is professional, and curriculum is standards based. Children are taught at their own level, and respected. Parent are encouraged to praticipate. I expect nothing but the best from this school!

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
Wow! We love this school. The teachers are extremely competent, and ready to go above and beyond to help our children succeed. We moved to this district a year ago, and have been very happy with Westview. I would definitely recommend that you include this school in the great schools list.


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westview Elementary School
1300 Roseanna Dr, Northglenn, CO  80234
(720) 972-5680
Last modified Westview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top