Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school full of caring staff who are tremendous with kids. They push each child to reach their potential and take learning and safety very seriously.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a teacher
Taylor Elementary is an Awesome School in a wonderful community!! We have the best kids and families.


Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year here and we come from out of state. So far we LOVE it here. We are blessed to have a great teacher and principal.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
The staff here aims to please. The agricultural environment and small town Colorado ways coexist as part of the Dist 51 Grand Valley system. The music teacher, Mrs Nelson is the head of the district. The teachers and staff tend to be loving and strict.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This school is fantastic, the teachers work really hard and are very dedicated. The principal is a teriffic person who is involved always with the children. A+ school !


Taylor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My Grandson goes to Taylor.His teachers are among some of Colorados BEST! The school ranks in the top with all the tests they give, (SET). My Grandson LOVES Taylor.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from Texas and my children are happier at Taylor than they were at a top rated school in Texas.

Taylor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This is a really good school. The teachers work really hard. A great principal who is very caring and interacts with the kids more than any principal I have ever seen.


Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
My kids love school since transferring to Taylor. They are learning more and enjoying it along the way. The teachers spend the extra planning time to create learning experiences that are fun and worthwhile. The staff makes us feel like each and every child is important. The teachers encourage parent involvement and open communication.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
Taylor is an excellent school to have your child in. The teachers we have delt with care about their students and the principal does an excellent job ensuring the children are in a safe learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylor Elementary School
689 Brentwood Dr, Palisade, CO  81526
(970) 254-4870
Last modified Taylor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Taylor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.