Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Legacy Point Elementary School 2

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
I believe LPE is an acceptable choice for your average child who does not require any additional services. However, for children who do require special services you need to look elsewhere. Their knowledge of learning disorders is minimal and the staff is resistant to open communication. The school also seems to have a high turnover rate with principals and teachers.

Legacy Point Elementary School 4

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Our family likes LPE. It has a smaller community feel to it. The parent groups are very active. The Leader in Me program provides leadership, goal setting, accountability and focus to the students. While there has been change over in principals the last few years, like other DCSD schools, LPE has retained quite a few veteran teachers and staff. My kids come home happy and like school.


Legacy Point Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I really respect every single teacher that I have come into contact with, and more importantly, my children have nothing but good things to say about every teacher that they and their friends come into contact with.

Legacy Point Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I think that when my children have fairly short programs on the computer and then a certain amount of time reading each night, it fosters an attitude and habit of learning and enjoying learning.

Legacy Point Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I am pleasantly surprised when I substitute teach that the students have so much personal and classroom responsibility, that I never had at this age in school. I am very pleased.


Legacy Point Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Self respect and respect for others seems paramount in these students. I see it when I substitute teach and I see it in my children's interactions with each other and with their peers. I am most impressed.

Legacy Point Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
With the leaves that are given for leadership opportunities that are they displayed proudly into 'trees' in the town square, being a better person is not only encouraged, it is celebrated.

Legacy Point Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Between being a lighthouse school and really integrating Steven Covey's 7 Habits into our children's daily work and lives, I'm really looking forward to seeing how well they will now fair in higher education and in their lives.


Legacy Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Legacy Point is an absolutely outstanding school; and coming from a private school background, and my children all coming from charter school background, I am much more pleased with Legacy Point; at their intention for greatness in all of their staff and for accountability in their students. I'm so pleased and a little surprised as well!

Legacy Point Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
To all of my sons' teachers in the past 7 years, we have been very blessed to have excellent teachers for every single year. It's shocking that since I came from a private school background and my sons all came from charter school backgrounds, that I am much more pleased with the teachers and learning that my children have received at Legacy Point; especially Mrs. Quintana, Mrs. Geary and Mrs. Conn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Legacy Point Elementary School
12736 Red Rosa Circle, Parker, CO  80134
(303) 387-8725
Last modified Legacy Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Legacy Point Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top