Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Pine Grove is a wonderful school; it's our third year at Pine Grove, and we're so happy with this school, so we didn't want to trade it for a charter school.Teachers are awesome; they always consider child's individual needs. Frequent teacher-parent conferences help to maintain close connections with the families. Administrative staff is always friendly and helpful. School doesn't tolerate bullying and promotes healthy life style to its students. Lots of after school activities. It is the best school in the county.

Pine Grove Elementary School 3

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
This school cares a lot about academics, which is certainly important. They fail, however, to teach/address appropriate social skills, which is also extremely important. Bullying IS a problem and there is little/no diversity in this school. All the parents drive the same cars, it seems that every family has one "at home" parent, and families that don't fit the mold, plain don't fit in and aren't welcomed. It does have a positive affect on "parent involvement" but working parents are judged for "not caring" about their child. This is poor leadership by the parents and certainly discourages the acceptance and diversity this school needs. The current principal, Mrs. Gnaegy has invested time in working with my child's specific needs which is so greatly appreciated and a first step in repairing my opinion of the school, but more work is needed from the school and from the families in this neighborhood to round out the experience this school offers its students.


Pine Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
Every teacher we've had at this school has been amazing and my gifted child has thrived here. There is tremendous involvement by parents who volunteer hours each week. I couldn't have picked a better school than Pine Grove, and can't wait for my younger child to attend there too.

Pine Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
Pine Grove is an excellent elementary school! We moved here with the hope that this community/school would be a good fit for our family, and we have been very pleased with both! The school has been absolutely wonderful! I am so impressed with how many parents are involved and volunteer in the classroom! The children are bright, positive learners! I am very impressed with this school, and am hoping for the absolute best with the new principal; Mr. Minter has great shoes to fill!

Pine Grove Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
An excellent school. Caring teachers, attentive staff and principal. The principal takes care to hire good teachers and holds them accountable to performance. Kids with special needs (like mine) have a great support system in this school. We moved to the Stonegate community to attend this school and have had kids in this school for 7 years. Regarding bullying - the (remote) exception - NOT tolerated at all. Involved, responsible and understanding parents make ALL the difference.


Pine Grove Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
I actually agree with the November poster. Thursday folders have general info - not classroom specific. However, some teachers do a better job than others (as in any school) with communication. I think any parent should park their car and watch the second recess. Not the first with the aides. Most of the teachers use the second one to chitchat. The neighborhood comment doesn't apply - go across Stonegate to Mammoth Heights - it's fenced in. Bullying has been reported continuously - I think it's unfair to blame a child for being bullied as the last poster claims. I also think the poster saying the child isn't doing what they are supposed to do is horrible. Be fair - there are some great teachers and then there are some that show movies a lot, have Pop/Pillow day for the entire day once a week, etc. Not very challenging.

Pine Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 06, 2010
- a community member
I disagree with what is posted by November 4th,2009. All upcoming activities are sent home in the Thursday folder, if you are not receiving this information it is your student responsibility and also yours. It is your job to check for information. They children don't have a chance to be bored, if your child is bored that means that they aren't doing what they are suppose to do. There has never been fencing because this school is actually part of the neighborhood. Yes you may see teachers chatting on playground every once in a while, but they are always watching!! Everyone that works there is very good at diffusing or preventing problems on the playground. If bullying happens and nothing was done then it wasn't reported!!!! Can't fix what you aren't told about.!! I once heard about a student crying bullying, later found she was mad they wouldn't let her play.

Pine Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
Pine Grove is an excellent school. My children are very happy with the teachers. They feel a sense of community and enjoy going to school everyday. The teachers are great and encourage students to work hard. Mr. Minter knows every student by name and does a good job of communicating with parents.


Pine Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Pine Grove is the best school! Great teachers and staff and a great sense of pride by the students. Go Pine Grove!!

Pine Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the quality of the teachers. I love that the principal knows each child and visits each classroom almost on a daily basis and truly cares about their learning. We have great parental involvement and many, many parents volunteer many hours to make this the best elementary school. It shows in the test scores and the great caliber of kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Grove Elementary School
10450 Stonegate Parkway, Parker, CO  80134
(303) 387-8075
Last modified Pine Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Grove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top