Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Parker, CO
Students enrolled: 951
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved to Colorado and my son just started at this school. I am so pleased with our decision to come here. He says it is the best school he has ever been to and the teachers in his words "awesome". That says a lot as he usually dislikes school and I have switched him to a number of places before. There was an issue with one of the teachers and when I told the counselor about it she immediately addressed it and put my son in another class.
1 person found this helpful

Sierra Middle School 3

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
I have had two students at Sierra and am debating whether to send our third there, also. They use "fuzzy math" (CPM series) in their gifted & talented ("Discovery") classes, which kills the kids when they hit high school. The Discovery English classes don't spend enough time on composition- also a killer when kids hit AP classes. But the music and science programs are second to none. No school is perfect, but this one is pretty good. The principal is as tech-savvy as a snail, however, and needs to crawl out from under her rock. These kids have no choice but to live in a high-tech world, yet the classrooms look like a throwback to 1972. Weird.


Sierra Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
I used to think Sierra was a good school, but it has changed. The teacher quality has declined, and the feel of the school has become cold and impersonal. I have been very disappointed this year, and I look forward to saying good bye to Sierra.
1 person found this helpful

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. I have no complaints in any areas. Both my children were in the Gifted/Talented program here. The teachers are fantastic, no matter what level your kids are in (GT or non- GT). I have had great rapport with all the staff at all levels. We have never had any issues in this school, it's one of the best I know.


Sierra Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Middle School 2

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
So far my experience is poor. They are not good at helping new kids acclamate to a new 7 period environment when coming from one classroom and one teacher. I've spoken with the counselor assigned and with some of the teachers, so far, I'm very disappointed. There's limited help for those kids who are sharp, but need a little guidance and instruction on proper study habits and organization.

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
This school is soooooo great I love it.It has the best teachers and the best behaved kids I have ever seen this is a fantastic school.

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Middle School
6651 Pine Ln Ave, Parker, CO  80138
(303) 387-3800
Last modified Sierra Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top