Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peyton Junior/Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
They just feed into the rumors and torture and never discipline the popular bullys. The teachers literally just come there for there small once a month check they think its a joke.

Peyton Junior/Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
No this school does not develope good persistance, grit and determination the only determination, persistance and grit I got from this school was to survive everyday torment to get out of that school and town and never look or come back.


Peyton Junior/Senior High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
The only respect this school has is for sports. If you're not part of the sports they don't care about you or respect you.

Peyton Junior/Senior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
When you think about what all of those words really mean in the real adult world and what it means for a growing developing child to have positive reinforcement of these words this school could never teach or implement these values because they don't posses these values.

Peyton Junior/Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
There is no honesty, integrity and fairness in bullying from students and teachers. As I stated in my review I was continuously bullied from k-12 by students and teachers.


Peyton Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
I love going to Peyton! I am going into 7th grade! I love my teachers! I believe that they are always pushing us to be our best! And they really care, and they show it each and everyday! Our coaches are great ad also push us to be our best!

Peyton Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
I love Peyton High School! The teachers for the most part are pretty cool and the students are really nice!! If you love sports or love to be involved with sports such as going to the games, playing in the games this school is perfect for that!! Go Panthers!

Peyton Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
I just graduated from Peyton High, and I say that I am well prepared to face the world. One month after graduation I had a steady job and was accepted into Weber State. The teachers know how to do their job, and sit down one with you one on one. I would recommend Peyton, should you live out this way.


Peyton Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
Awesome school my kids have loved going there it takes a while for the Peyton residents to except new students but do come around. The kids are more forgiving in Middle and lower levels than are the HS.Found many High Schoolers are not supportive of other teens but also not enforced. Overall though has been a great environment!

Peyton Junior/Senior High School 2

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
I am currently a junior at Peyton High, and I think that the school lacks a challenging curriculum, and puts way too much emphasis on their sports program. Their is no drama department, and while there is a great art teacher, there is not near enough money put into the program. Our current principal has almost no involvement with the students, and when he does talk, it is unwelcoming and uncomfortable. Also, the only extracurricular activities our school provides year round are sports. Our school system needs some major work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peyton Junior/Senior High School
13885 Bradshaw Road, Peyton, CO  80831
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (719) 749-0417
Last modified Peyton Junior/Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top