Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Falcon Virtual Academy 1

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Not happy at all. Too many kids and too few teachers. Less of a virtual school and more like a public school.

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
After bad experiences with the traditional brick and mortar schools, my son finally found a school where he can really excel and overcome his learning difficulties. The teachers and administration really care about my son and make every effort to insure that he does not fall through the cracks. Falcon Virtual Academy is a God send in my son's education!


Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
After a horrible experience with bullying at 2 different schools, we enrolled our daughter in FVA. We are pleased with the progress she has made, and there is absolutely no bullying here. The staff is wonderful and makes time to help students and parents who need it. The other students and parents are friendly and helpful. We especially appreciate the flexibility of online learning.

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Wow- what a great school this is! The teachers are amazing! The online program is very well thought out - but don't expect to to be easy! The program is very challenging and requires a lot time and dedication from your child. It is set up very similar to online college. Another bonus is that my child gets to avoid all of the crazy kid drama that goes on in a traditional school.

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely love falcon virtual academy!! It is the best of both worlds! We can learn and grow at our own pace, and have on going help from all of the wonderful teachers. The weekly percentage rate helps keep us on track. The advent program is allowing our children to be more creative out of the text book world. There absolute no bullying policy is fantastic. I could go on and on. . Thank you again for another wonderful year!! God Bless this school


Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
My school is fantastic because kids can be kids. They don't have to worry about fitting in somewhere, because there is a place for everyone!

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
My school is the best I have ever been to. The teachers are connected to everything and everyone and they provide a safe environment for education. They have flexible schedules for everyone and they are open to many opinions. They provide a bunch of activities that are fun yet educational.

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves this school. The staff members are amazing. Also, the atmosphere of the new building makes it fun for my kids when they do go to meet with their teachers.


Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
I love this school so much! There is so much flexibility and so many involved students! I love going here and learning with the amazing and helpful teachers.

Falcon Virtual Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year at FVA and we loved it! They are helpful, creative and thorough. I enjoy the accountability the teachers and staff provide.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Virtual Academy
10850 East Woodmen Road, Peyton, CO  80831
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (719) 495-1100
Last modified Falcon Virtual Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top