Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pueblo West Middle School 4

Posted December 11, 2013
- a community member
Liberty Point International is a great school and better than any other middle school in Pueblo or Pueblo West. The teachers there are fantastic and the learning experience is fun and innovative.

Pueblo West Middle School 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school ive ever taken my kids too. They rank 3 on the national average with 1 being the lowest. Most of the teachers are lazy and disrespectful to the kids and don't offer help to the obviously struggling child. The teachers seem to not care and treat most of the kids as if they were a burden.


Pueblo West Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
this school is really a great school and I wouldn't be any happier of how high my child's grades are and how much they have improved since her old middle school Skyveiw.

Pueblo West Middle School 4

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
I will concede to the fact that the principal does yell quite a bit and can be harsh, I am very pleased that she runs a tight ship. Her expectations are high. Under her leadership, more advanced classes have been added to the curriculum. She also will not kowtow to parents who choose to coddle their children and refuse to hold them accountable. My children have all been through PWMS, and I feel their teachers challenged them and kept high expectations. I am proud that my children go to PWMS.

Pueblo West Middle School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This school used to have several issues with behavior and low academic expectations. I am happy to say PWMS has greatly improved since Ms. Tafoya has come on board. She is strict and has high academic expectations. The kids finally know that there are rules to be followed and the adults are to be treated with respect. I am sorry to hear that other parents are disappointed in the school. That is unfortunate considering the improvements I see at PWMS. I believe this school will only get better under the leadership of Ms. Tafoya.


Pueblo West Middle School
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
No communication with parents what so ever. You never know what is going on at the school unless you inquire about it and even then you don't always get answers. The principal seems to take out her anger on the children by yelling and can be unfair at times. We have tried emailing and calling both the teachers and asst. principal at different times and would not get responses back. Kids really do not have much time for lunch and are rushed to eat. I am with the first two parents, very disappointed.

Pueblo West Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
I found that this school has alot of problems when I first enrolled my 2 children. First the principal is a total screamer not a yeller, a screamer which i deam very unnessary. My child is in the Gifted and Talented program and makes straight A's, there is no program for Gifted students at this school. There is alot of violence at this school and I am very disappointed with it overall.

Pueblo West Middle School 1

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and I would rate this school very low. There is no parent involvement and the principal would like to keep it that way. My kids do not enjoy going to school and I'm looking for other alternatives. Very disappointed overall.

Nearby schools

Pueblo West Middle School
484 South Maher Drive, Pueblo West, CO  81007
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (719) 547-3752
Last modified Pueblo West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top