Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school..highly recommend! My kids love it here! Wish the teachers were more interactive with the parents about things. That's about it.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school! The teachers really care about the kids. The staff is all very friendly and knowledgeable. Both our children go there and love it!! I truthfully could not be happier with Sierra Vista Elementary. The principal is also wonderful. I have personal seen him interacting with children, they love him. I would rate this school at a 10 ( rating 0 to 10..they would be on the highest 10 possible)


Sierra Vista Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
This is perhaps the worst elementary school I have ever experienced. The principal has no idea about how to educate young students, and his failure trickles down to students. Students with learning challenges and those who are above the curve are completely out of luck, as there is no leadership other than shutting down the effective teachers who try to teach outside of the box. New leadership is needed to put this school on the right track and allow the excellent teachers to do what they know best and remove the ineffective teachers completely.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
Great active parents is what always makes a school great. Sierra Vista has those qualities. It is true that the principal is a bit distracted with her business at the mall, that could improve, but overall a great school!

Sierra Vista Elementary School 3

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
Sierra Vista is an average school that fails to push students beyond average. Students who are at or above level coast along doing worksheets and test prep, then the school brags about their great test scores. The students' home life, outside enrichment, and upbringing is what creates the good scores, NOT the education they receive at this school. The principal does not understand elementary school children or children who are not athletic. There is more to life than football, a fact he has yet to learn. Communication with parents is poor, particularly about students' academic levels. I never received specific information about my children's reading levels, only "proficient" or "advanced". Most schools provide more info, particularly for beginning readers. There are few enrichments and few student programs and performances. Overall...a very average school with average leadership and above average students inflating the school's performance rating..


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
I am a very protective mother i love this school because they watch the kids very closely. My daughter is In prek there and they always make sure the doors are locked and that the children are signed In and out. At the begaining Of the year you fill out a sheet and only the poeple you list can pick up your children. This school is the best because you know your child is safe and protected.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Sierra Vista since kindergarten. The academic programs kept her sufficiently challenged most of the time. The music and technology programs are excellent! I was kept highly involved in the classroom as a 'helper' until 4th grade. The students then took over a lot of the jobs we helpers had. I can't say enough about the office staff. They have gone above and beyond what their job descriptions have asked for on many occasions. My daughter feels safe at Sierra Vista. She knows that everyone there is looking out for her best interests.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a student
This school is the best school ever! The teachers are very nice, and they have an excellent playground. This school loves parents volunteering, and has an availible choir and sports activities!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Vista Elementary School
500 South Spaulding, Pueblo West, CO  81007
(719) 547-2878
Last modified Sierra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top