Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to Mr Shepherd and his staff for making this school outstanding! you participate in every activity and get the teachers eager to teach and students excited about learning! You allow the perfect amount of fun to balance the hard work these kids do.

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
parent involvement, caring teachers, great principal! I have a niece that goes to a private school in the same grade as my daughter and every time they get together and do homework it is exactly the same, but my daughter is doing better in every subject, it is not the intelligence of my niece because she is brilliant, I truly believe it is the fun that the school has celebrating and rewarding kids for doing well so they want to excel, this school has parties that parents and teachers are evolved, they have teachers that teach and love to teach! My niece hates school because it is boring and no stimulation and teachers are not excited about being there and the grades prove it, and another great thing- I don't have to pay thousands for this great environment like my nieces family. :-)


Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is phenomenal! the parent involvement the teachers that go the extra mile...this school is one is amazing and keeps up with private schools in the academics. the PTO/teachers also has different fun things and activities all the time that keep the kids engaged and looking forward to school.

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I do have very high standards; the good thing is this school meets and exceeds those standards! I have had 4 children attend the school for the last 8 years. They have received an exceptional education. The school has gone through 3 principals yet the staff remains positive and professional; THEY ALL always put the students 1st!

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Cedar Ridge and I cannot imagine a better learning experience. Our son now in high school has a 4.7 gpa, our daughters are straight A students, and all absolutely love school because of the great start at Cedar Ridge. The most genuinely caring and fun teachers we could imagine, who truly put their students' needs first. Their staff includes former Teacher of the Year winners, and their office staff is simply phenomenal.


Cedar Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
we have been here for two weeks and I don't have good things to say about cedar ridge. My daughter, who loved her teacher in parker, doesn't want to go to school here because she complains that her teacher is mean to her. It all started when we misplaced her book bag with all the unpacking we did and she had to put her name on the board and when my daughter tried to tell her that she lost it her teacher wouldn't listen to her. It is really hard to move to a new school when there is not a loving environment or kindness or understanding. My daughter went from loving school and loving learning to crying and not wanting to go to school.

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
I must have high standers.. I have two of my kids in this school and I dont find anything wonderful about this school. My oldest is in the fourth grade and since moving to this school he is having a hard time with the teacher. He has always been on the honor roll student as well as advance classes. But when I address this to the school they dont care or try to work with us. My youngest has also had a few struggles and again when they were address we were told its our fault and my childs fault. they dont give the one on one with the students.My daughters teacher pays no attention to her.. On purpose I didnt turn in her reading log and the teacher didnt ask for it or give her any books to read for the last two months. The teachers ignore the students and the parents. we Move every three years and I have four kids. I have had my kids in many elementary school and find this to be the worst. My kids will not be coming back next year. If it takes me driving out of my way their going back to a charter school. They give a more one on one with the students.

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
My children have been attening Cedar Ridge Elementary School since first grade and are now finishing their final years at this fine school. My son went from hating school after an initial poor experience at a private school to never wanting to leave the caring educators at CRE. My daughter has loved the school and staff members from day one and never had a complaint about anyone. CRE's GATE program is one of the best in Dist. 60 and 70. Afterschool programs to stretch the advanced students have made huge strides over the last two years.


Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Cedar Ridge is an incredible school! I only want the best for my two children and I'm proud to say they truly are at the BEST school. The new principal (Mr. King) has done an amazing job! He truly cares about each student and he takes the time to get to know them. The school also has amazing teachers! We are truly blessed to be a part of this school! Thank You Cedar Ridge and Mr. King for being a safe, nurturing and high achieving school! Sincerely~ Bren DeGrado

Cedar Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
My wife and I have been sending our kids to Cedar Ridge for 5 years. We have consistently been impressed with the school and staff. The teachers are committed to the kids and have good rapport with one another. Our new principal, Mr. King is in his second year at Cedar Ridge. To put it simply, his addition to the staff has made a great school excellent. When the principal and the teachers work together so well as a team, and put their energy and focus on the kids first, it is easy to see. The results have been documented. In the most recent performance tests administered by the state this past year, Cedar Ridge received the highest rating of all Pueblo Schools, both District 60 and District 70, with a percentage score of 81.6%. Those results rank Cedar Ridge as a Performance School, which means, we rate with high performing schools all over Colorado. We couldn t be happier with the excellent education and opportunities provided for our children at Cedar Ridge Elementary School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Ridge Elementary School
1266 West Oro Grande Drive, Pueblo West, CO  81007
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (719) 547-8268
Last modified Cedar Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top