Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Pueblo, CO
Students enrolled: 994

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 2

Posted March 05, 2014
- a student
Low test scores on TCAP. This is my first year here and some of the teachers here do not put in the grades as soon as possible and some of the teachers favor some kids more than others sometimes classes. If you are planning to go here make sure you find out which teachers are good teachers. I sometimes get teases by some of the students here and the students here have their own little groups. The learning here is not so great I learned the stuff you learn as a Freshman in middle school.

Central High School 3

Posted November 29, 2011
- a student
This is my first year here at Central High School, and after now ending a semester in 3 weeks i have to admit it is a great school. When it comes down to tradition, athletics, club recognition, and plain student spirit... Central is the place to go. I transfered from California Military Institute in Perris, CA, it is not as great of a school in the sense of dicapline but they are working hard... we all are


Central High School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a student
I love the students, and all of the staff at Central. Its hard to find a school that has teachers that you like. The teachers and staff at central are amazing and actually want to help the students. Its a great learning environment!

Central High School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 1

Posted May 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 4

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a former student
I went to this school and I believe that they have the best academic programs that any public high school can offer. Parent involvement doesn't really happen, but the teachers will take the time to talk with parents regarding performance. I really like this school and would recommend it to anyone.

Central High School 3

Posted March 30, 2005
- a former student
Great academic leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
216 East Orman Ave, Pueblo, CO  81004
(719) 549-7300
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top