Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences 4

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but praise for the teachers and the programs. The students have some concerns that are new this year however, directed towards the administration. Things like teen girls being unable to use the restroom at any time other than lunch, being punished for high-fives viewed as PDA by the principal, several school dances have been canceled for the same reason (school dances are invite only as a reward for the kids who have turned in all work in humanities classes.)

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
Great academics and the staff are wonderful! The Involvement between the children and the students is also great.


Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished kindergarten, she often came home excited and ready to explain everything she learned. the staff and teachers were all very caring.

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
We have found a home at PSAS. This school is well rounded not only in it's curriculum basics but also the student population. Most students are reading by the end of the first semester of Kindergarten and most advance quickly to be reading at much higher grade levels than their own. Academically i couldn't be more pleased and we also love the teachers!

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
My son left this school prepared for high school, he is now the top student at his high school class level after one mesester of high school.


Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
They care about more than just test scores.

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The staff truely care about the students--giving of their time and resources beyond the 'contracted' time. Also, students have a well rounded education that includes Paideia Seminars, fine and performing arts, foreign language, and much more! It is a welcoming school!


Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a teacher
Our school has extremely creative students that are dedicated and truely care about thier school. Our staff is supportive of every student and especially of other staff members!

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Parents are involved and we focus on the whole child for LIFE LONG LEARNING>>> We prepare our students to be active participants in society.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences
1745 Acero Avenue, Pueblo, CO  81004
(719) 549-2737
Last modified Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pueblo Charter School For The Arts & Sciences Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top