Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. The teachers are excellent. My daughter has had an excellent experience here. The office staff is also exceptional, Rochelle especially. There are a lot of extra curricular activities for the students as well.

Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
So happy to be apart of such a family friendly school with such caring teachers and staff! Just moved to the area and my kids have never been so excited to go to school!


Sedalia Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is perfect for my 5th grader. We moved here from Aurora Public Schools and the school has lots more activities and teacher dedication.

Sedalia Elementary School 2

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
I can say whole heartedly that there are some great teachers here, and caring attentive office staff.I can say the community is outstanding. It is with heavy heart that after over 10 years of sending kids there, we are open enrolling elsewhere. Administration has a mission that does not include parent input or support for capable students. As scores have continued to drop, focus has shifted to the low performers leaving the rest to fend for themselves. It breaks my heart.

Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 boys at this school. Moving from another state and seeing the rating it got on this site I was a little nervous. I love love love the staff here. My kids are happy and going great !! I love that it is still douglas county but offers smaller class sizes than any other public elem in the area. Great education, great kids, great teachers and office staff !!!!


Sedalia Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
I was nervous about the rating but my son is thriving. He is the youngest in his class and I feel his teacher was very tuned into him, and had the resources he needed to get stronger with his behavioral maturity and reading development. She has shown proven commitment to him and he is a happier student and child, so I am a huge fan. The principal and office staff are dedicated and caring, and it shows in several ways.

Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
We just moved to this area from another state. My children were a bit nervous about starting a new school mid-year. However, all the staff and teachers at Sedalia have been so wonderful to them. They made my children feel very welcome, and the principal even sat with my son at lunch on his first day.

Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
I think my child has a very good teacher and is getting an excellent education.


Sedalia Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Very close school. Wonderful communication.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sedalia Elementary School
5449 North Huxtable Street, Sedalia, CO  80135
(303) 387-5500
Last modified Sedalia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sedalia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top