Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cherry Drive Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
We have a wonderful group of teachers who are so involved in improving the children's learning experience.

Cherry Drive Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
The children have access to an after school club "Random Acts of Kindness" that meets each week.


Cherry Drive Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
My children are so well cared for at the school. It is a wonderful state of the art learning environment, with the 1:1 IPad program. I feel so lucky to have my kids in the school learning from these wonderful teachers and staff. This school is very lucky to have the support from our Parent Teacher Partnership staff and volunteers with ongoing fundraisers. The school is very welcoming and creates a community feeling.

Cherry Drive Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
I think it's amazing that they are so community and family oriented! It shows how much they care about the students and their families. I have complete trust in the staff and principal at Cherry Drive! I love that they are so nurturing and inviting.

Cherry Drive Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
We are very lucky to have our children attend Cherry Drive. The building is very welcoming. You can tell all staff cares about the children that attend this school. The teachers are very good at what they do and are there to support their students. The teachers and staff work very hard to deliver the most engaging and rigorous lessons. We love the I Pads. Our kids have flourished with them and use them to enhance their learning. I feel that my kids are well prepared to go the the next level. As far as our experience our kids have been well cared for, pushed to perform their best, and they have become invested in their own learning by setting their own goals for their learning targets. As far as communication, some parents need to join the digital age and use the website, listen to the auto calls that are frequently calling to alert parents and families about the happenings at the school as well as the frequent emails and notes sent home through IC. The principal is at many events, the staff is well invested in their students, and you can tell that they really care about their students and community. I would reccommend anyone in AD12 to attend this school. We are very sad that it is our last year there.


Cherry Drive Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
We are so grateful for all the staff at Cheery Drive who have given their best and their love to our children. They are great role models and have been a great support dustmen to our children. They have pushed them, given them confidence and helped them solve typical problems that most kids encounter in a positive and productive manner. We feel very blessed to have these teacher be a part of our children's lives.

Cherry Drive Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
We have been very lucky that this school is packed with fabulous teachers who are creative, set high expectations for students and themselves, and are caring and willing to support the students

Cherry Drive Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Students are expected to perform at their best. They are expected to publish high quality work and try to meet goals that they themselves set.


Cherry Drive Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
The school community is very diverse so to meet the needs of all stakeholders they have to instill compassion and understanding in their students.

Cherry Drive Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
They use the PBS model to enforce rules, expect the best out of their students and all members of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cherry Drive Elementary School
11500 Cherry Drive, Thornton, CO  80233
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (720) 972-5300
Last modified Cherry Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top