Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prairie Hills Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids moving through the school (one in 4th, one in 2nd) and we've been very happy with five of the six teachers our kids have had. Great extra-curricular activities are offered. No complaints.

Prairie Hills Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Sure because the students being bullied have to put up with the poor treatment in order to attend school and learn.


Prairie Hills Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
They create an environment which allows bullies to flourish without consequences. This compromises the education of the other students.

Prairie Hills Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
They create an environment which allows bullies to flourish without consequences. This compromises the education of the other students.

Prairie Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
They create an environment which allows bullies to flourish without consequences. This compromises the education of the other students.


Prairie Hills Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The reviews below mentioning a problem with bullying and the poor handling of the situations are true. The principal is more than willing to meet with parents to discuss the issue and keep up the appearance she is doing something but then nothing is done. The bullies continue to victimize the other kids. Appearances of are deceiving. It seems like a small school with a concerned and involved staff but it isn't.

Prairie Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
I love the parent involvement and the PTO leadership. Not a day goes by when there are not multiple parents volunteering in some way. It sets a great example for our little learners.

Prairie Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
We love Prairie Hills Elementary. We have had our children here for the last 6 years and are truly blessed to be here. We have had some exceptional teachers through the years and their love for teaching and each child is evident. They are working diligently for each child to succeed and grow academically as well as encourage them character building. The front staff is amazing!!! They know each child by name as well as their families and even younger siblings who are not yet enrolled in the school. Impressive! The specials teachers are another wonderful asset to our elementary adding diverse learning and some very fun after school programs. Lastly my 4 children love going to school. That is a credit and testimony to the leadership, teachers and staff of our school.


Prairie Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but amazing things to say about Prairie Hills Elementary school. The teachers are wonderful. They truly care about the students and how they learn. I LOVE the special education team. They are remarkable and always give 100% of themselves. Finally, the principal is great and has the ability to help families whether she does it herself or has assistance completing issues within the school environment.

Prairie Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I am beyond pleased with our experience at PHE. My daughter tells me every day she LOVES school! I know its due to a great staff. The principal, Mrs. Hastings is approachable, and passionate about education, the front office staff is very friendly and helpful, and my daughter's teacher has made school fun and exciting.

Nearby schools

Prairie Hills Elementary School
13801 Garfield Place, Thornton, CO  80602
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (720) 972-8780
Last modified Prairie Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top