Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2-5
Public district
Trinidad, CO
Students enrolled: 441
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fisher's Peak Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
My child had no problem keeping up with the home work assigned by his teacher.

Fisher's Peak Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Yes I do. My child was encouraged in many ways to work hard and do his best at school.


Fisher's Peak Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I've attended several functionsat the school and have found that the teachers and staff treat the children with respect as well as the children treat the teachers and staff with respect.

Fisher's Peak Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The principle , teachers and staff have treated our child with much empathy and are excellent examples for their students.

Fisher's Peak Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
It's posted all over the schools and that is how my son was treated. We believe the principle, teachers and staff have the highest integrity.


Fisher's Peak Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
My son had a great year at Fisher's Peak! His teacher was supportive and encouraged him to always do his best. The principle was always active and present in all school functions. The admin staff were always pleasant and helpful. Over all this was a excellent experience for my son!

Fisher's Peak Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
The hard work of the teachers in this school is undermined by administrators with agendas that are contrary to the well-being of the kids. Policies have been implemented by the superintendent and the school board which prevent teachers from meeting the needs of kids who fall outside of a narrowly defined average. My child is one of many who now travel out of the Trinidad school district for the opportunity to be educated instead of just being babysat by her teachers.

Fisher's Peak Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
Poor overall test scores. In the lower 53 percent of the state. Constant bullying!! Check the state scores for this school.


Fisher's Peak Elementary School 1

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
I give this one star only because some of the teachers and one of the counselors work really hard and care about the children. While a nice looking school is better than one that isn't, it really is the only other thing FPES has to offer. The curriculum is lacking, and this becomes apparent if you have ever had the experience of school elsewhere in the state. Special needs children are at a disadvantage here as well. While parents should not be screaming and yelling at the school, that could be better handled by better policies, not calling the police. Parental involvement is purely up to the parents, but not encouraged like it should be.

Fisher's Peak Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
The principle and the counselor has favorates whom get by with quite a bit. If you get on there bad side they will call child protective services and the resource advisor at the drop of a hat. Parents who have had arguements with the principle or counselor have been known to get arrested. Students who the principle hates has been known to have there school general records butchered with slander.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fisher's Peak Elementary School
900 Moore's Canyon Rd, Trinidad, CO  81082
(719) 846-2513
Last modified Fisher's Peak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fisher's Peak Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top