Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Trinidad, CO
Students enrolled: 118

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hoehne High School 4

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hoehne High School 2

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hoehne High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hoehne High School 4

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
I moved from West Palm Beach, Fl and i thought that it would be easy and behind the schools in Florida but i was wrong. It has really friendly students and teachers

Hoehne High School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
I have been pleased with the overall quality of my child's education. He is currently a senior and has attended Hoehne since kindergarten. English skills (writing, punctuation) seem to be a weak area, but that seems to be the case in most school systems. I believe that this school is the best that our area has to offer (Las Animas County) but there are certainly strides that need to be made for improvement. Staff has generally been a strongpoint. Within the last 5-6 years several administrators/principals have come and gone making for a somewhat weakened support system for staff.


Hoehne High School 5

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
We've had three of our five children attend Hoehne schools and have been extremely pleased with their experience academically. The only difficult adjustment has been socially ... since grade size is small (25-30) it has been challenging to find a good fit among friends.

Hoehne High School 2

Posted January 27, 2005
- a parent
Despite funding and academic awards geared towards math and science, these departments are particularly lacking in academic rigor.

Hoehne High School 5

Posted November 01, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hoehne High School 2

Posted July 14, 2004
- a parent
Hoehne is fortunate to have many outstanding teachers on the staff, who care about the entire school. Academics are very important to the school, as well are sports.

Hoehne High School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hoehne High School
19851 County Rd 79. 1, Trinidad, CO  81082
(719) 846-4457
Last modified Hoehne High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hoehne High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top