Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Children who are advanced learners are very well served in this school. It is amazing to see how involved the parent community is at Adams. I HIGHLY recommend this school. Love the principal and how well the teachers work together. My child attended PreK - 6th (2014)

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is great.My two boys love it. Teachers are very helpfully. They look feed everyday to to school.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
The preschool program is wonderful,my son who has a speech disorder and is very hard to understand and is also very shy has done amazing,His speech has improved greatly and the teachers really seem to love and care about him.I was very concerned about him being away from me for 2.5 hrs a day with his lack of speech but they have gone out of their way to make sure we are both happy.

Adams Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
This school was ok, if your child is adhd/add in anyway the teachers dont seem to take the time with your child, they automatically assume your child is a bad kid and aren't very patient at all. Maybe if they had special classes for kids who need a little more one on one time things would have been better but unfortunatly they don't.

Adams Elementary School 3

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
Beware of this school if your child is out of the ordinary in any way. It's probably perfectly fine for most kids, but the support services and accomodations are lacking even for typical children who need extra help. We moved our child after 2nd grade and are so happy that we made that choice.


Adams Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I have been so pleased with our experience with Betty Adams Early Childcare Center. Our son started at 3.5 years-old and he adores attending. Ms. LaDonna and Ms. Susanne are remarkable with children and at accommodating different kids with different needs. It is a true learning program instead of a glorified day-care which was really important to us. Our son is learning true pre-kindergarten lessons and getting the tools for reading, sound maps, writing, math, and socialization with his peers as well as his teachers.

Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the school. Our child moved into the school Jan 08 and had a very easy transistion. the teachers and the administration were very kind and helpful.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adams Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
Great teachers and staff, lots of chances for involvment, and working really hard to make a better school.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
The PreK program is excellent! I'm very pleased with the controlled environment, vocabulary introduction, and multi-culturalism. 18 students for two teachers in one room.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
6450 West 95th Place, Westminster, CO  80021
(303) 982-9790
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top