Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Semper Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
I love all the teachers at this school and my kids look forward to attending everyday. Sometimes I feel that my daughter loves her teacher more than me. This is comforting and the principle has been great as well.

Semper Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Mrs. Thaden the art teacher and Mrs. Cooper the PE teacher for recognizing when a child has potential and allowing my student to excel.


Semper Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
We have only had one teacher that I truly thought was a good teacher and that was 3rd grade Mrs. Root.

Semper Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
4th grade gets homework every night of the week and it is the same thing every single week. Nothing innovative or creative about it. Always pages out of a text book or read a paragraph and answer questions type of work. Very boring.

Semper Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
None. Because there is no reward for good behavior, perfect attendance, and there is no honor roll. There are zero recognition programs for students or staff.


Semper Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers instill a sense of caring like Mrs. Thaden the art teacher but I have not seen this in any of the grade level teachers unfortunately.

Semper Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
This school instills a sense of fairness in students to a flaw. Their teachings of everyone wins and everything is equal cheats student out of a real education and how the real world operates. Kids also do not get any sense of competition and are taught it is a bad thing. There is no motivation to excel.

Semper Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
This is really a great school. I'm happy I choose Semper School for my kids. The teachers are really professional, caring and accommodating. My daughter joined the school after 2 months of starting the session but they managed it very well.


Semper Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful, nurturing environment for my children. The teachers have been excellent with their teaching methods and staying in touch with parents. I am so happy my children are attending such an amazing public school. Bravo!

Semper Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
This school has been amazing! They've worked with my son's Aspergers and my daughter has been so happy here! It's a fun, nurturing environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Semper Elementary School
7575 West 96th Avenue, Westminster, CO  80021
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (303) 982-6460
Last modified Semper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top