Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Cotton Creek Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 600 students

Cotton Creek is a Performance School meeting the needs of all of our students.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 10 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Monday, August 18, 2014

This is a great school with a traditional neighborhood feel. It has dedicated teachers, staff and a principal who does his best every day. It is not everyone's idea of perfect, but if you are looking for a good, well-rounded education for your kids, with a diverse population and the inclusion of special needs inside the classroom, this is the place to bring your kids. It is a home for all families. Cotton Creek has a GT program and special needs programs, with clubs/activities to grow your little ones into something special. Bring your whole family to Cotton Creek and tour the place to see what you think. Come see for yourself what a great school this is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2014

Interesting how all the negative reviews of this school mysteriously vanish - let's see how long mine stays. Listen, and listen good: Cotton Creek abuses the CO educational laws, which favor the school's judgment over the parents. They ignore or get defensive over questions and concerns about your child's education, they have a serious bullying problem, the teachers don't get the training or tools they need to do their job (some have overcome this and do great, but sadly that's only some), they've used state budget issues as an excuse to cut corners at the students' expense even though this is ILLEGAL, and the principal treats it all like a big joke. As someone else said, notice how soooo many of the glowing reviews for this school came in for this place at the same time... please, don't believe the hype. Oh and go ahead, Principal Kempsell, report this review and get it removed - it still won't stop me from telling others how bad Cotton Creek is and what an inadequate leader you are.


Posted February 7, 2014

We moved here from out of state, from a district with incredible schools. I was very concerned with what we would find, and have been so pleasantly surprised! We are thrilled with the staff, my sons 4th grade teacher, their attention to his personal needs (not just the core education, but pushing him personally ahead in areas he has strengths in, even if it means extra work for his teacher). We love the the leadership. We love how they want the kids to be happy and thrive and not just worry about the scores. I am turning down a seat at the local charter school offered to my kindergartener to have him attend Cotton Creek.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2013

I miss this school so much! We moved from Louisiana to Colorado a few years ago. We were leery at first to send our daughter to a public school and Cotton Creek could not have been better. The teachers and staff are incredible. There is a HUGE focus on education not just fund raising. I wish we could find us a school like this in TN (where we moved to). Sadly we have not. I miss CCE!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2013

My child has attended this school for 4 years and has been very happy. This school has some of the highest educated and experienced teachers in the area. They work together as a team and love what they do. The school offers a GT program and really keeps kids challenged, but also offers help for the kids that need it. There is a strong PTA with lots of parent involvement. The Physical Education teacher works with kids and parents to really get kids to be motivated. We have 2 school runs per year, as well as other sports. Great specials such as Computers, Music, Art PE programs. The Principal is very personable and involved with the school. He is at every school event, PTA meetings, evening events, and is outside greeting the kids each morning. Test scores tend to be low, due to number of outside factors. Don t judge this school by the test scores, come take a tour. This school will offer your child a well rounded education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2013

We have two children at Cotton Creek. I have been impressed with the dedication of the staff. Seasoned teachers work with new teachers in a cooperative team teaching environment. Kids are happy there and the focus is on well-rounded curriculum where kids learn important content and life lessons. Come visit us. Our principal is outside before and after school on most days rain or shine to keep the kids safe. The PTA is a hardworking group of women (and men) who care about the school and plan family activites along with other fundraising activities to maintain the strong sense of community in our school. Not to mention we educate all members of your family... From special needs to gifted and talented. We are a school where everyone is welcome.... Step inside and take a tour. You will feel the heart of the school and why so many families love Cotton Creek.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2012

I have two children at Cotton Creek. My oldest child also attended CC. For the past 6 years, I've noticed some of my children's friends leaving and attending another school (the families didn't move residences) and then returning to Cotton Creek. Several of these kids have attended 2-3 elementary schools before 3rd grade. Is this best for a child to switch schools so often. My belief is these parents think Ivy League and forget their kid is in elementary school. School should be fun at this age and learning goes beyond a TCAP test. Parents need to get their head out of the sand and stop looking for the next best thing each school year. Become involved in your child's education and you begin to realize Cotton Creek is an outstanding school. If you sit on the sidelines and never participate, the school loses out on your involvement. Strong schools have a great community feeling, as does CC. They currently lack a mix of veteran and new teachers. The school has great programs done by music & physical education teachers and PTA. Technology is abundant although it often depends on which teacher your child has whether or not they infuse technology into their instruction.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2012

I don't recommend this school. The focus is on funding and enrollment instead of education. The PTA is concerned with popularity and not what's right for the kids. We're applying to other schools in the district for next school year. Don't believe all the five star reviews. The principal asked parents to write good reviews. Notice how many were written in the same time period.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2012

Cotton Creek is a fantastic school. Yes, the building is 30+ years old and the playground is pretty 1970-ish too. Don't let the external appearances deceive you. Teachers here are experienced, highly educated, and fully committed to the kids. We all know that teachers often spend a lot of their own money for basic classroom supplies, but one CC teacher paid over $700 out of pocket to purchase LEGO kits for the LEGO robotics club. If that doesn't show dedication, I don't know what does. My kids (2nd and 4th) are challenged every day, and both have individual learning plans to ensure they are able to move on to advanced topics rather than waiting for the rest of the class to catch up. Teachers at CC understand that kids learn differently, and at different paces, and accommodate learning needs. Good balance of diversity. Principal is fantastic and did a great job addressing a bullying situation (one of our kids was bullied - principal and teachers promptly notified us and put an immediate end to it and worked with us to help our child). Parents are actively involved in the school. Like others have noted, the annual Pumpkin Run is a fantastic event. All around great school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2012

My family is very fortunate to live in an area with so many excellent school options, and I feel fortunate that my kids are at Cotton Creek. I have a kindergartner and a 2nd grader and have been very happy with the education they received. At this age, I am certainly not concerned about my kids learning 2 grades ahead, or being forced to learn/know concepts that they are not developmentally ready for. I want them to be challenged, while still being encouraged to be a KID, and this school offers that plus a whole lot more. My oldest is considered "advanced" or "gifted" and the school has done a great job challenging him and providing ample opportunities for learning and growth above and beyond what is expected for the grade level. The principal is very hands-on, approachable, and accessible, and is always outside (even on the coldest single-digit temperature days) to welcome each child by name as they arrive to school. Strong parental support, active PTA, terrific extra-curricular activities (Spanish, Mandarin Chinese, running club, bike club, LEGO robotics, math club, etc.) You can FEEL the life of this school when you walk in the front doors. Highly recommend!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

We currently have a kindergarten student at Cotton Creek. We have been extremely happy with the staff and the principal. The kindergarten teachers are wonderful! They are organized, friendly, and very responsive to any questions or concerns that I may have. The teachers also do a wonderful job challenging my student with leveled take home books and leveled reading groups based on abilitly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

I have 3 kids in this school K, 1st, and 3rd grades. The teachers and principle are amazing! From the time you walk in those front doors you feel that the school makes a difference in each and every child that goes to school there. You won't be disappointed in this!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

We have children in K and 2nd grades and LOVE the school. We researched and visited a tons of school before selecting CC. This school had the exact balance we were looking for to keep our GT kids academically challenged while also making sure they develop life-long social skills and understand the importance of a healthy life style through the physical education program. The school has it all; amazing teachers, extra academic clubs, a principal that is hands on, warm and safe environment, great music and PE programs. Parents and teachers work together to raise money to provide the ability for kids to learn on the newest technology. Parents support the PE teacher for a Pumpkin Run that gets all of the kids active. The library is first class and my kids bring home a new book every day. I could go on and on
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

My family has been very pleased with Cotton Creek. Both my children have had and continue to have great experiences there. I have found academically they are thriving. The teachers have done a great job keeping them challenged. The school is very caring and it makes us feel like we are apart of a community. As a parent I like to be involved in my children's education and I love how Cotton Creek is open to having parent volunteeres on many levels. It offers so much for the kids, like after school activities, special needs, gifted and talented, fun events throughout the year, etc. There is great support from the PTA. I have found the teachers, office staff and principle to be available and willing to listen and will go above and beyond to help students. This school is full of heart. And they provide a solid education that will only benefit the students in years to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

My familiy has had the pleasure of being at Cotton Creek for the past 6 years. When my daughter was starting Kindergarten we researched and observed at several schools, including a local charter school. As an elementary school teacher myself (different district) I know an excellent school when I see one. From the moment you walk through the doors you will find the school to be warm, friendly, and nurturing. The teachers have very high expectations academically, behaviorally, and socially. The teachers are wonderful and instill a love of learning and reading. The teachers do an excellent job challenging and engaging GT students. My children look forward to school each day and don't even want to stay home when they are sick! The school has an amazing amount of extra-curricular activities including foreign languages, lego robotics, chorale, running club, drama, student council, biking club, volleyball, and more! The principal is outstanding! He is very hands-on, caring, and willing to help out with anything. The kids truly feel like the adults in this school care about them and want them to succeed. Cotton Creek is a great school and I would highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2012

We have a kindergartener and 2nd grader at Cotton Creek and our 3rd child will be attending there in a couple years. We did get into other schools but picked Cotton Creek as our number one choice. This has been one of the best decisions we have ever made regarding our children's education. Cotton Creek has that loving and nurturing feel which we feel is a very important characteristic in an elementary school. The academics have been tailored to fit our kid's individual needs and there are great activities to be involved in through the school. The principal is wonderful and he has always been available to talk with. The teachers are AMAZING, every single one has given our children the love, support, and guidance they need to make elementary school a positive experience. The parent involvement at the school is also excellent. Cotton Creek is an awesome school and our children's love of school is living proof of this!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2011

This school has to be the worst academically. It is a play school, a social school. If you are looking for strong academics, this is not the school. My children were thought to be gifted and talented at the beginning of the year, but the GT program didn't start until February. I pulled them out because I felt this school was leading them to a community college instead of a state or university college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2011

I agree with much of what has been said in other reviews, especially regarding the superior PE program. Adams 12 is really struggling at the top levels. Cotton Creek is certainly one of it's better schools. There are grades at Cotton Creek where every teacher is amazing and would be the tops at any school (K, 1, 3) and other grades where you hope you get one of the 3 of 4 that are wonderful. None are bad, just seem to be getting stricter in the new hires. This is a Principal that stresses discipline and has become increasingly strict over the past few years. More so than at other Adams 12 schools. My kids have not had problems, but it is very old school management, no talking in the halls, no talking at the last 1/4 of lunch, good little marching soldiers. My kids take instruction well, but I wish there were more creative thinking stressed and reward for student leadership and not just following orders. Jeffco, Boulder, Douglas counties and the Adams 12 charter schools have much better services for GT kids. I do not think that pushing your kids and stressing GT at a young age makes a diference in the long run, but if you do, you might not be as happy at Cotton Creek.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2010

This is the greatest school. I feel so confident that my kids are getting a great education. You enter the school and can feel how much the administration care about the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2010

Great place for kids, safe, clean, great principal and PTA!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
70%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
64%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
31%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
81%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
72%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
53%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
73%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
69%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
61%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 57% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students91%
Female86%
Male96%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Free lunch eligible78%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch94%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities94%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant92%

Reading

All Students87%
Female88%
Male86%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Free lunch eligible78%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch91%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant88%

Writing

All Students53%
Female65%
Male39%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic28%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Free lunch eligible28%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch59%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities56%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English52%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant53%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students74%
Female78%
Male68%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch79%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities79%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant75%

Reading

All Students61%
Female80%
Male32%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch66%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities68%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English64%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant61%

Writing

All Students49%
Female59%
Male32%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)54%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch51%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities55%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English49%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant48%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students82%
Female86%
Male77%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Free lunch eligible71%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch86%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities89%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant81%

Reading

All Students81%
Female88%
Male73%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Free lunch eligible52%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant80%

Science

All Students69%
Female74%
Male64%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Free lunch eligible43%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch79%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities75%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant69%

Writing

All Students76%
Female81%
Male71%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Free lunch eligible57%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch82%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities84%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English76%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Above average

Reading growth at this school

Average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 70% 56%
Hispanic 18% 32%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 3%
Two or more races 4% 3%
Black 2% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 24%N/A41%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 2:30 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
Gender
  • Coed
Fax number
  • (720) 972-5355

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No

Resources

Transportation options
  • District bussing w/fee
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

11100 Vrain St
Westminster, CO 80030
Website: Click here
Phone: (720) 972-5340

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Life Christian Academy
Westminster, CO


Ryan Elementary School
Westminster, CO




Hyland Christian School
Westminster, CO



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT