Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
192 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I want to say Thank you to Mrs Wells for always supporting the students and being a very loving, caring teacher. Without her my granddaughter would never have been able to make her first holy communion and be part of something really important to her. Thank you for being such an awesome teacher.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I love all the teachers here, they are very caring and loving to the students. They go above and beyond what it takes to be a teacher.


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I have never felt like the homework is overwhelming for the students. My students come home get it done and have timer for extra curicular activities.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I feel that students are very successful when they leave Holy Trinity Catholic school. They move on to other high schools and they are prepared for a successful high school endeavor.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I have been in schools where students don't respect adults, I've never seen a student disrespect an adult.


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
The student body is very close and if something happens the students and staff are very supportive and there for each other.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
They hold the students accountable and that is so important in today's society. It keeps students honest, and responsible for themselves.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
This is a small community and they are a very supportive school. It feels like home when you enter the school. Everyone is so friendly and nice. I'm glad I am a part of this community along with my grandchildren who attend this school.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My child spent several years at Holy Trinity but won't be returning. It is NOT the school it used to be. The principal is a nice man, but not principal material - bullying is out of control and he doesn't think there is a discipline problem. When legitimate issues are taken to him he tells parents if they don't like it LEAVE. Also there is no consistency in the uniform policy - seems to me the principal would like to do away with them. That is one of the reasons we came to a Catholic School. Sadly everyone knows, the school is run by one of the receptionists - When issues are taken to the priest he tells parents to call the Archdiocese, he is going out of the country on a trip. Full tuition is paid by very few parents - one student has repeatedly threatened to harm students, himself and has already attempted to set the building on fire and no one in a position of authority has acted to deal with the problem. Academics is not a focus or a priority - the teachers are unmotivated and frustrated and so is the school.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has really enjoyed growing and learning at Holy Trinity. We love the staff.

Nearby schools

Holy Trinity Catholic School
3050 West 76th Avenue, Westminster, CO  80030
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (303) 427-5632
Last modified Holy Trinity Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top