Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My child spent several years at Holy Trinity but won't be returning. It is NOT the school it used to be. The principal is a nice man, but not principal material - bullying is out of control and he doesn't think there is a discipline problem. When legitimate issues are taken to him he tells parents if they don't like it LEAVE. Also there is no consistency in the uniform policy - seems to me the principal would like to do away with them. That is one of the reasons we came to a Catholic School. Sadly everyone knows, the school is run by one of the receptionists - When issues are taken to the priest he tells parents to call the Archdiocese, he is going out of the country on a trip. Full tuition is paid by very few parents - one student has repeatedly threatened to harm students, himself and has already attempted to set the building on fire and no one in a position of authority has acted to deal with the problem. Academics is not a focus or a priority - the teachers are unmotivated and frustrated and so is the school.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has really enjoyed growing and learning at Holy Trinity. We love the staff.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
We love Holy Trinity, our two boys have been there since preschool and kindergarten, and they are about to finish middle school, and I have to say that the boys are what they are because of the environment, and the teachers are amazing, fore they do not only care for the academics but also for the children themselves.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 2

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
I like the school because more than half the kids are very friendly, but I think that it's way too strict. The gym teachers push the kids way too hard, and the dress code is unreal. If you're a girl you can't have nail polish, and if you're a boy you can't have earrings. In middle school you get in trouble if your shirt is untucked or if you have short socks.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
We are very pleased with the school, especially the Catholic environment. The teachers genuinely care about our child and take an active interest in his growth academically and spiritually. The priests are great! The Principal is building this community into a vibrant family of faith. We will be here until both our children are ready for high school.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
We are very happy with HT! Our kindergartener is a new student there. She loves her teacher and assistant who are very caring and kind. The principal is a great leader who runs a tight ship. We plan on sending our other kids there. HT is helping us provide a great foundation of virtues and values that will last a lifetime.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
We are so blessed this year! We have a wonderful NEW prinicpal and two NEW priests. The schools educational program is exceptional. As we enter the new school year, you can feel the excitment all around the school. The changes have been wonderful and it shows the minute you walk into the school. Teachers and students are excited! We are lucky enough to be able to place our child in a private school and the classroom sizes are perfect, the disipline is exceptional and the religious education is wonderful. Before the changes we thought of changing, but no more. Our prayers have been answered and this SCHOOL is everyting we want. Thank you Holy Trinity!

Holy Trinity Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a community member
i daughter attenended this school and it was very helpful in many ways, in life education, in family.it needs and I would like for it to get this help to help out others.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 1

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 2

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
3rd grade this year (2009/20010) has one teacher and 30 students, which is unacceptable. I'm required to re-teach my child every night we do home work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Trinity Catholic School
3050 West 76th Avenue, Westminster, CO  80030
(303) 427-5632
Last modified Holy Trinity Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Trinity Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top