Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a parent
We moved to the Sheridan Green neighborhood in January 2012, and my oldest started kindergarten there that fall. The teachers and staff made us feel very welcome and I'm so glad we chose this school. We now have 2 kids at the school (2nd grade and kindergarten), and we're still very happy with Sheridan Green.

Sheridan Green Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Great School! Teachers & Staff are very caring The technology in the classrooms is great. Small class size makes for happy learners. The only thing lacking is the Playground.


Sheridan Green Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
We have attended Sheridan Green since Kinder and are transitioning to the middle school next fall. Overall experience at SGE has been positive but a few years ago the school began struggling with a consistent decline in enrollment and limited resources. Some is explained by shifting neighborhood demographics, but this doesn t explain why neighborhood and choice-enrolled families with resources have opted to leave SGE. The 2013-14 year will be pivotal in determining whether SGE can create a strategy to manage the decline and return to a great school. Pros: Strong PTA leadership & fundraising, welcoming school environment, core group of exceptional teachers and a consistent group of parent volunteers. CONS: Several split-school staff positions resulting in low retention of quality teachers in those positions, an ageing group of excellent core teachers, an inability to recruit strong new teachers, poor placement/training/supervision of new teachers, hands-off management style of the principal, and less-than-satisfactory communication from administration to parents.

Sheridan Green Elementary School 4

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children attending this school and have 1 going into kindergarten this year. My children have been very happy here and the teachers have always gone above expected standards. I am very proud of this school. I hope many more families will choose Sheridan Green as their home school.

Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a freshman in highschool, and i must say that this is one of the best schools i have ever gone to. everyone is nice and will take time to help you.


Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Excellent School my children have learned so much this last year and made some very valuable friendships.The school offers so much and always goes the extra mile. The leadership and teamwork between the staff and the children really make this school a sucess. The programs they offer are awesome my kids come home happy and as a parent what more can I ask for. It's a good feeling knowing that such caring Teachers, Principal and staff are watching after my children and helping them grow.

Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in second grade and this is her third year at Sheridan Green. My daugther has had such an excellent year in school that I had to write a review. We have been very happy with Sheridan Green, there really are so many positive things to say, but for me it comes down to the fact that there are simply excellent teachers at this school. We choice enrolled into this school and frankly had many other schools to choose from, but I cannot imagine how she could be receiving a better education.

Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been in sheridan green from k-4th grade, i can`t say enough positive things about this school. Although i have had some ups and downs with different people i would not hesitate to send my child to this school


Sheridan Green Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My son is in kindergarten there and is very shy. The teachers are helping him overcome it and I have already seen a big difference in his behaviour!! I do not like that all left overs from lunch are thrown away. This seems very wasteful and unnecessary. Other then that the school has been a great experience for both of us!

Sheridan Green Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
The principal and teachers are excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sheridan Green Elementary School
10951 Harlan Street, Westminster, CO  80020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (303) 982-3182
Last modified Sheridan Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top