Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kullerstrand Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Small classroom sizes. Small and manageable school---each child gets so much hands on attention. Great teachers, staff and principle. Caring staff. We love Kullerstrand!

Kullerstrand Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My child was at this school for a year, and it was wonderful! The teachers there were a great help. The principal is very involved and is a gentle disciplinarian which is great! I never had problems with the staff, they are very helpful. We are moving out of state but if we could stay we definitely would. We would definitely recommend this school.


Kullerstrand Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a student
This school is such a great school. I was there for 7 years and I learned so much. I also made great friends during these years. Kullerstrand has great students, and a better staff. I would recommend this school to lots of parents!

Kullerstrand Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
Very respectable school. My daughter is doing much better in this school compaired to Thornton Elemetary. The teachers are very good with the children and the school offers a lot for perants and children

Kullerstrand Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2007
- a student
this school was good in teacher quality, but discipline was very unfair. The principal was very quiet yet strict he was always gone and barely came into check on classes.


Kullerstrand Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
My family has been with this school for 4 kids for the last 5 years. We have one that has some developmental challenges and one that is always above his current grade level. The school has managed to meet our needs and exceeded our expectations.

Kullerstrand Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
My daughter gets all the attention she needs. Programs for advanced readers at all levels. Great exposure to different cultures and languages. Good education in a real world setting.

Kullerstrand Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
We had a horrible experience with this school. The administration was incompetant and played favorites and the principal told me at recess the children are not allowed to play in groups larger than 3 because of 'discipline problems'. Are you kidding me? These are elementary kids! why can't you control little kids? My daughter's teacher was amazing but seemed frustrated at the ridiculous policies and behaviors of the principal and her horrid staff. I would not recommend this school to my worst enemy!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kullerstrand Elementary School
12225 West 38th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO  80033
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (303) 982-1780
Last modified Kullerstrand Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top