Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Wheat Ridge, CO
Students enrolled: 1,333

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
WRHS is a great school! I have two children attending this year and I love the teachers. They are supportive and encourage learning. If my child needs support, they are right there with encouragement. The athletic department is very supportive and fair when it comes to involving all the children. The staff is doing a great job and wonderful parent support! Thanks for a great school!
1 person found this helpful

Wheat Ridge High School 4

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
My child went to a private school through K-8th. I really fretted over his moving to a public school. He just completed his freshman year at WRHS and we could not be happier with the sense of community and school unity, the diversity (socially, ethnically, and economically) of the student population (there is a niche for everyone, but a unified sense of school community), the wonderful principal and the great teachers. 5 of his 6 teachers were excellent, with one being average - but no situation is perfect. Our child happens to be academically advanced and all needs were met. Our child is not being forced into a preconceived mold that suppresses his intellectual abilities. We have several friends who have already moved or are moving there kids over to WRHS from a nearby pre-IB/IB program because they are so unhappy with the atmosphere and rigid inflexible nature of the program compared with what their friends are experiencing with Honors and AP at WRHS.
1 person found this helpful


Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a student
WRHS is one of the best high schools in the area. There's always something fun to do, and always a place for every person to fit in! The classes are interesting and there are so many choices! The sense of community at this school is incredible. If you want a high school you'll never forget, go to Wheat Ridge!
1 person found this helpful

Wheat Ridge High School 1

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
POOR POOR if your child has learning dissabilities or is slow do not send them to this school their special ed students are from the borttom of the barrel the only concers of this school are streight A students Jocks and the rich if you want your child to fail send them here otherwise do not waste your time on low class teachers

Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a student
EXCELLENT school!! I have never attended a better school in my life! The teachers and administration are all fantastic. They really care about the kids and do all that they can to help them succeed in multiple aspects of life and not just academically. WRHS really goes above and beyond the expectations of any high school. I hope the same atmosphere remains when I have high school students! I would recommend WRHS to EVERYONE!
1 person found this helpful


Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a student
As a student, i find everyone to be really nice, with no problems i've seen in the terms of bullying. The teachers are all real nice and patient (minus one) and the administration always listens to what the students have to say. The academics are challenging for most of the students. Best school i've went to thus far!
1 person found this helpful

Wheat Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a student
I love this school! Its a great one! Also plenty of fun and exciting classes to chosse from!
1 person found this helpful

Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school I have ever sent my children to. As a soccer mom, I can say that it is constantly impoving for the better and its students are really nice with increadible school spirit! WRHS!
1 person found this helpful


Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wheat Ridge High School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This year was my son's first year attending a public school and he loved it! The teachers and staff were great! He will be attending for the next 3 years to complete his high school education!
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wheat Ridge High School
9505 West 32nd Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO  80033
(303) 982-7695
Last modified Wheat Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wheat Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top