Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilmore Davis Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
What an amazing little school! I love the warmth of everyone who works there. Those teachers are the hardest working teachers I have ever meet. Yes it is true the Warrior walk was dismissed but only to allow an opportunity for children to receive extra help and personal attention by their teachers in the morning. If you are looking for a close nit community where the teachers actually care about your child and not the state test scores Wilmore Davis is your school!

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
This school's motto should be, "Eh. It's good enough." The staff all seem to be doing the bare minimum. Many things that made the school stand out have been discontinued (such as the morning Warrior Walk around the athletic fields, a great idea). The new principal seems to insulate himself against parental interactions, and when you have a suggestion or concern, both are met with resistance and, dare I say, attitude? There has been a huge exodus from this school in the past two years, and I believe it is due to a lack of leadership, direction, enthusiasm, communication, and not least of all, a decidedly unwelcoming climate. Pretty sad, when it had been such a great place to be under the former Principal Gomez, who received a well-deserved promotion to Everitt Middle.


Wilmore Davis Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
Sad :-( (leadership) now! Sad! Sad! Sad! Very little discipline for non tolorance type behaviors, excuses are made for poor administrative choices.

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
This Use to be a great school when Jeff Gomez was principal. Unfortunatly the new principal Mr. Martenez is driving it into the ground very quickly. Loyal Familes who supported Wilmore Davis for many years, are leaving by the bus loads even just weeks after school started due to his inability or refusal to handle situations correctly. It's also known that the PTA President pulled their kid(s) out as well, which speaks clearly for itself!

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
The best teachers,and the best principal. Common sense overrules by the book. I can't say enough good things about this school, and the people who run it. PTA is a little over the top but I believe they mean well.


Wilmore Davis Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
Transfered my son from a dps school to W D Elem last fall. We could not be happier with the choice. The teachers and Mr. Gomez are amazing and paitent. Each student is given time and personal direction. We are here for good!

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love wilmore davis my son started in K and the school gives daily reports on my sons progress and he has been more vocal having people talk to him. also the teahcers and the principle is great he does show interest in every child and knows them as individual children.

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
don't expect any disciplinary action from the school if you child are subject to bullying or even violence. pathetic.


Wilmore Davis Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilmore Davis Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
Great school. The principal makes it all worth the experience for your child. I had 2 kids go all the way through.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilmore Davis Elementary School
7975 West 41st Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO  80033
(303) 982-2890
Last modified Wilmore Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilmore Davis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top