Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsor Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is the best middle school I could have ever asked for. Sure every school has its week spots and areas that it could improve on but for the most part this school is amazing. I have gone to three other middle schools in Co. and this one is by far the best! The teachers are very flexible and will do anything to see you succeed. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall, if you are looking for a middle school that will best fit your child, Windsor Middle is the best choice.

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
I love this school to pieces! I honestly can't think of anything wrong with it, and as long as you do what is asked, you will love it too. A personal favorite teacher of mine is Mr. Kathan, the sixth grade reading teacher. I know they have a great "no-bullying" policy and make sure kids have fun! You can be any type of kid to make it in this school!


Windsor Middle School 2

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
This school has many areas that need improving. Specifically, they do not have a strong anti-bullying policy. Popular, mainstream kids may do well here, but kids who struggle socially face challenges from inefficient counseling staff, administration that support the privacy rights of the bullies over the bullied, and a general sense of "suck it up-relational agression is part of middle school." The office staff presents a rude, "burned-out" attitude toward students and parents alike, and the principal is essentially a figure head; he does not get involved with parent grievances. Teachers and administration need a large dose of diversity training and the students need to be held accountable for harrassment other than a light slap on the wrist.

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
They have many ways to get us ready for high school. Such as using the credit system that many highschools use. Also allowing students to attend after school with a teacher. A teacher fact : The teachers don't just teach they make friends, I made friends with many of my teachers such as Mr. Guiliani, Mrs. Wood, and Mrs. Babb. The sports are magnificent. This school can be at the top of any sport you name it. Wrestling,Football,Volleyball,Cross Coutry, they will not quit at any thing. The staff all care about the students. Even the own students care. They have one activity when they let the kids talk to other kids with problems . To sum it up this is the best school in Northern Colorado. Heck even more.

Windsor Middle School 1

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Windsor Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I have had two students in WMS and both have had positive experiences. The teachers are responsive to the students needs and look for ways to help them be successful. We have a lot of great parent volunteers that help make things run more smoothly too!

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a former student
I think the Wizards are fantastic. Mr. Tom Osborne is probably the best teacher I've ever known! Someone should give him a few extra days off and he probably needs a raise too. I've never known a better teacher.


Windsor Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsor Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
I think there is lots of room for improvement in this school. the teachers don't have enough text books and they don't take the time when a child doesn't understand they just go on. but i think that is district wide. they have a block schedule to follow and so they don't want to take more time to stop and make sure all kids understand. they are more concerned with getting everything in and then they don't see the kids for two days until the block schedule turn comes back to them. this may o.k. for some students, but for the majority it is just to hard and they fail. however the assistant principal is amazing and he cares and participates in everything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Middle School
900 Main St, Windsor, CO  80550
(970) 686-8200
Last modified Windsor Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windsor Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top