Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windsor Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Staff do not seem to ever want to lift a finger to help with anything your child might need that is out of there routine. They all do three bare minimum. I will say that there are a couple great teachers though.

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is the best middle school I could have ever asked for. Sure every school has its week spots and areas that it could improve on but for the most part this school is amazing. I have gone to three other middle schools in Co. and this one is by far the best! The teachers are very flexible and will do anything to see you succeed. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall, if you are looking for a middle school that will best fit your child, Windsor Middle is the best choice.


Windsor Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
I love this school to pieces! I honestly can't think of anything wrong with it, and as long as you do what is asked, you will love it too. A personal favorite teacher of mine is Mr. Kathan, the sixth grade reading teacher. I know they have a great "no-bullying" policy and make sure kids have fun! You can be any type of kid to make it in this school!

Windsor Middle School 2

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
This school has many areas that need improving. Specifically, they do not have a strong anti-bullying policy. Popular, mainstream kids may do well here, but kids who struggle socially face challenges from inefficient counseling staff, administration that support the privacy rights of the bullies over the bullied, and a general sense of "suck it up-relational agression is part of middle school." The office staff presents a rude, "burned-out" attitude toward students and parents alike, and the principal is essentially a figure head; he does not get involved with parent grievances. Teachers and administration need a large dose of diversity training and the students need to be held accountable for harrassment other than a light slap on the wrist.

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
They have many ways to get us ready for high school. Such as using the credit system that many highschools use. Also allowing students to attend after school with a teacher. A teacher fact : The teachers don't just teach they make friends, I made friends with many of my teachers such as Mr. Guiliani, Mrs. Wood, and Mrs. Babb. The sports are magnificent. This school can be at the top of any sport you name it. Wrestling,Football,Volleyball,Cross Coutry, they will not quit at any thing. The staff all care about the students. Even the own students care. They have one activity when they let the kids talk to other kids with problems . To sum it up this is the best school in Northern Colorado. Heck even more.


Windsor Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I have had two students in WMS and both have had positive experiences. The teachers are responsive to the students needs and look for ways to help them be successful. We have a lot of great parent volunteers that help make things run more smoothly too!

Windsor Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a student
I think the Wizards are fantastic. Mr. Tom Osborne is probably the best teacher I've ever known! Someone should give him a few extra days off and he probably needs a raise too. I've never known a better teacher.

Windsor Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
I think there is lots of room for improvement in this school. the teachers don't have enough text books and they don't take the time when a child doesn't understand they just go on. but i think that is district wide. they have a block schedule to follow and so they don't want to take more time to stop and make sure all kids understand. they are more concerned with getting everything in and then they don't see the kids for two days until the block schedule turn comes back to them. this may o.k. for some students, but for the majority it is just to hard and they fail. however the assistant principal is amazing and he cares and participates in everything.


Windsor Middle School 4

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
I do believe that to much energy is spent on rules(I know we need rules, but this is not a military school, and not enough on teaching and understanding the childrens point of view. When a child is trying to learn and may have a question, yet you may have answered already, but they still don't quit understand still, the teachers need to find a way to explain ar show the child so they do understand, not continue on with what they were doing, because then you have a lost child and I am sure many more that just keep quiet. Pay more attention to the childrens questions and figuring out how to answer them so they can comprehend along with the others. Remember not all children learn the same, and they never will.

Nearby schools

Windsor Middle School
900 Main Street, Windsor, CO  80550
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (970) 686-8200
Last modified Windsor Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top