Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ansonia Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
My grandson recently transferred to this school from a private school. The teachers at this school are great, dedicated, caring and very willing to give extra after school help when needed. They keep parents up to date as to a students progress. He looks forward to going to school each day.

Ansonia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
I feel this school needs a lot of improvement. The teachers do not communicate with the parents from my experience.


Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Entire Middle School should be re-evaluated. High turnover in teachers. Education is not on the cutting edge, very 'old school' way of thinking. Students are not motivated to excel. Very poor.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ansonia Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Ansonia Middle School is great, my son just start this year. The teacher are very polite. The School is very organize and clean. The principal is wonderful person. Those kids are very nice also. I just like that I move to Ansonia.


Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2008
- a community member
There is no music program. Children are unruly. When the bell rings for class to start, children are out in the hallways for 5-10 minutes afterwards. I'm an alumni and when I went back there I was very dissapointed because it has changed much since I've been there.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ansonia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
this school is great it just we need more dressdown days


Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ansonia Middle School
115 Howard Ave, Ansonia, CT  06401
(203) 736-5070
Last modified Ansonia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ansonia Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top