Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 7-8
Public district
Ansonia, CT
Students enrolled: 472
 

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ansonia Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2015
- a teacher
We are implementing new academic courses, working to improve instruction, preparing students to be college ready and exposing them to the college experience, we are developing more activities for parent, student and community engagement, ensuring that all students valued and achieve to their highest ability.

Ansonia Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2015
- a community member
Very hard working teachers and staff there, but academically struggling students could use more motivational inspiration.


Ansonia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
I feel this school needs a lot of improvement. The teachers do not communicate with the parents from my experience.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Entire Middle School should be re-evaluated. High turnover in teachers. Education is not on the cutting edge, very 'old school' way of thinking. Students are not motivated to excel. Very poor.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ansonia Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Ansonia Middle School is great, my son just start this year. The teacher are very polite. The School is very organize and clean. The principal is wonderful person. Those kids are very nice also. I just like that I move to Ansonia.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2008
- a community member
There is no music program. Children are unruly. When the bell rings for class to start, children are out in the hallways for 5-10 minutes afterwards. I'm an alumni and when I went back there I was very dissapointed because it has changed much since I've been there.

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ansonia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
this school is great it just we need more dressdown days

Ansonia Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ansonia Middle School
115 Howard Ave, Ansonia, CT  06401
(203) 736-5070
Last modified Ansonia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ansonia Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top