Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children are now at WRHS and I am very pleased with both the academics and athletic programs. There are many AP classes available which my children are taking advantage of. Teachers are encouraging and helpful.They are both very involved school activities and enjoy going to this school. I suppose you get out of it what you put in.

Woodland Regional High School 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
So far, I am very pleased with the school, in particular, my child's teacher and classroom staff, and the principal. Child is in 3rd grade currently; I am unfamiliar with high school staff.


Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a teacher
The students @ WRHS are offered a vast array of courses....the students and staff pride themselves on offering some deeper technical classes than some other schoos; it is VERY CLEAN, and the community service requirement helps the student and the community. Most importantly, staff really and truly care about the well-being of the students...both in and outside of WRHS.

Woodland Regional High School 3

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
Not enough discipline or leadership. Some of the teachers are wonderful; others less so. Students aren't being prepared well for college.

Woodland Regional High School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
as a student at woodland, i think the school is a very good school that develops great futures for all who attend it. woodland is perfect in size for all of its students; and offers many extracurricular activities.


Woodland Regional High School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
I graduated from WRHS in '05, and I have to say I am very displeased with the way the school has developed (or not) since then. My sister is a junior currently. Woodland has lost many of it's best teachers over the past few years. The school mainly serves to train new teachers, and then allow them to find better paying jobs in other schools. Region 16 does not pay competitively. The budget rarely ever passes without major cuts being made. I served on the Board of Education during my senior year in Woodland, so I know how hard people try to make budgets work without making major cuts, but when a region cannot even afford to pay it's teachers enough to keep them there, it's a huge problem. WRHS had potential, but the lack of funding is going to severely impact the students as they lose quality teachers and resources.

Woodland Regional High School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
My son attended Woodland as an exchange student and I cannot speak highly enough about it. Thank you to the administration team, teachers and other staff and the students for making his year at Woodland such a phenomenal success

Woodland Regional High School 4

Posted November 05, 2007
- a student
I attend Woodland, and quite frankly, I love it. Althought there are tough times where you strain with your teachers and work, but it is a great school. I wouldn't want to attend anyother high school for my high school education.


Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
So excited to have my child attending Woodland. We are coming from Ansonia High and what a difference. I'm excited for her this school year. Everyone is friendly, could possibly be a little more strict with dress code.

Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school, the teachers take a personal interest in the students. I love the 'senior projects' that require volunteer work and foster civic pride. Michele L.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Regional High School
135 Back Rimmon Rd, Beacon Falls, CT  06403
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (203) 881-5551
Last modified Woodland Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top