Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Regional High School 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
So far, I am very pleased with the school, in particular, my child's teacher and classroom staff, and the principal. Child is in 3rd grade currently; I am unfamiliar with high school staff.

Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a teacher
The students @ WRHS are offered a vast array of courses....the students and staff pride themselves on offering some deeper technical classes than some other schoos; it is VERY CLEAN, and the community service requirement helps the student and the community. Most importantly, staff really and truly care about the well-being of the students...both in and outside of WRHS.
1 person found this helpful


Woodland Regional High School 3

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
Not enough discipline or leadership. Some of the teachers are wonderful; others less so. Students aren't being prepared well for college.
1 person found this helpful

Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
as a student at woodland, i think the school is a very good school that develops great futures for all who attend it. woodland is perfect in size for all of its students; and offers many extracurricular activities.
1 person found this helpful

Woodland Regional High School 2

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Regional High School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
I graduated from WRHS in '05, and I have to say I am very displeased with the way the school has developed (or not) since then. My sister is a junior currently. Woodland has lost many of it's best teachers over the past few years. The school mainly serves to train new teachers, and then allow them to find better paying jobs in other schools. Region 16 does not pay competitively. The budget rarely ever passes without major cuts being made. I served on the Board of Education during my senior year in Woodland, so I know how hard people try to make budgets work without making major cuts, but when a region cannot even afford to pay it's teachers enough to keep them there, it's a huge problem. WRHS had potential, but the lack of funding is going to severely impact the students as they lose quality teachers and resources.

Woodland Regional High School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Regional High School
135 Back Rimmon Rd, Beacon Falls, CT  06403
(203) 881-5551
Last modified Woodland Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Regional High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top