Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Berlin, CT
Students enrolled: 730
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2014
- a community member
I attended the eighth grade graduation on Wednesday and was appalled at how poorly it was done. Guests were made to sit in the auditorium and watch on the graduation on screen. Problem was the camera only showed the backs of heads and did not move around to show any of the students or performances. Lights were shining on the screen making it difficult to see. More focus on the staff and their accomplishments and very little attention given to students. Students who were given awards were only told to stand with no special recognition for their acheivments. A sad experience, lack of creativity and poorly planned.

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
The teachers are awesome and we learn so much all the other kids are really nice and help you out there are so many opportunities and after school activities you can do you will never get bored of it.


Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 4

Posted March 13, 2011
- a community member
This school has an entire student body of amazing people. The teachers that are there are fabulous and their only goal is to help you suceed. There are lessons and activites that you will never bore from. There are also activities you can do before and after school. The principle, vice principle, and the dean of students expect nothing but the best and expectations are always met. Don't listen to the other kids complain. This middle school is the best choice!

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 1

Posted March 10, 2011
- a community member
I am a student here. I hate it. You learn nothing and the punishments for being late are ridiculous. At one point, I was late 1 time and The Dean of Students, (who I know have a burning hatred for) gave me 5 lunch detentions, which means I have to go to the "in school suspension" room for the lunch period. I hate eating in there. I'm still here at this school and I have a lunch detention every day now. Wrong school to go to.

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 3

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
This school is all right the teachers are magnificent all the science teachers are funny I like this school except for the lunches if your the last one in line u have 10 minutes to eat. But otherwise this school is good.

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
this shhool helps me learn all there is to know- more than just math or english, I love the teachers, the students and the atmosphere.


Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 2

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
The people here aren't nice... they have bad attitudes and the school system isn't the best.

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School
899 Norton Rd, Berlin, CT  06037
(860) 828-0323
Last modified Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Catherine M. Mcgee Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top