Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Bloomfield, CT
Students enrolled: 719
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Metropolitan Learning Center 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Parents involvement at MLC is a plus. MLC is very creative when it comes to giving students incentives to do better. The administration at MLC wants to make sure each student is treated as an individual paying close attention to students' needs, their strength and their weaknesses.

Metropolitan Learning Center 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic place to send your kids to broaden their world view. We really like the style of learning, how classes are more like college classes, how kids know what is expected, the IB program, the teachers have a great commitment to the designing learning plans of the individual students. As my daughter is now looking to choosing which college to attend, I am seeing more attention in this school to those needs also. I wish more kids had access to attending this school.


Metropolitan Learning Center 4

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
I think the teachers should be mandated to wear a uniform similar to what the students have to wear.

Metropolitan Learning Center 5

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
Because it keeps children in line and teaches them good behaivor.

Metropolitan Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
MLC has so many wonderful opportunities that meet every child's needs. It's an amazing place to work and learn.


Metropolitan Learning Center 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
MLC challenges students to discover the world and build relationships with students close and far.

Metropolitan Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Anything is possible for everyone at the Metropolitan Learning Center!

Metropolitan Learning Center 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
I've worked there for 5 years now and the entire school is my second family. MLC gives so many opportunites to those who would never have been able to get them on their own.


Metropolitan Learning Center 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
It is a public school with private school rigor, opportunities and a top notch faculty.

Metropolitan Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
My students inspire me every day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metropolitan Learning Center
1551 Blue Hills Ave, Bloomfield, CT  06002
(860) 242-7834
Last modified Metropolitan Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Metropolitan Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top