Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bassick High School 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a community member
In my opinion this is probably the worst high school in Bridgeport. The curriculum is poor and a good portion of students disregard their own education often disrupting others.

Bassick High School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a student
This school is good but the students there are not serious and they don't get a lot of support from their parents and so they take that on teachers.The school also needs financial support.


Bassick High School 1

Posted October 05, 2012
- a community member
I looked up the 100 worst schools in America. This came up on the list.

Bassick High School 1

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
This school may have been a great school back in the day, but now it's one of the worst schools I have ever been with. I moved to the district unknowing that the school was on "academic probation". My child, never got an student ID, because the machine had been broken since the being of the year. Never got a locker until school was almost out. Was not put in to the system. My child would go to class and the teachers would ask if they was new, this is after being enrolled for two months. And I never received a report card.I had made a number of calls to the school, with not results. And then the BOE. they were in the same league as the school, no reply. I honestly can't blame one parent that put her child in school in another town. The poor parent was arrested, but who wants a bad education for their child If your child attends Bridgeport schools, they will be left behind.

Bassick High School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bassick High School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bassick High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bassick High School 1

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bassick High School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bassick High School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bassick High School
1181 Fairfield Ave, Bridgeport, CT  06605
(203) 576-7350
Last modified Bassick High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bassick High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top