Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bridgeport, CT
Students enrolled: 204

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Ambrose School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
St. Ambrose offers a great Pre-K program. The program incorporates A LOT of hands-on learning, which my young son really benefited from. I also liked that the daily activities promoted not only social learning but independence. I feel like my son is definitely better prepared for Kindergarten after graduating from the pre-K program at St. Ambrose.

St Ambrose School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Ambrose School 1

Posted April 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Ambrose School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a community member
My granddaughter attended St Ambrose for the past 2 years and truly loved the school. This is very unusual for most children in this age group. The facullty and cirrculum is wonderful and challenging for each student. To bring out the best in each student and not just settle for average. Thank you very much to all staff because you just never know how you may have impacted a child/person's life. I would highly recommend this school to any parent/guardian. God bless you all

St Ambrose School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2007
- a community member
I attended st ambrose as a young child and I know how it set the pace for me to grow both inmy faith and in my education. Thank you . sonya marie


St Ambrose School 4

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended this school from K - 2, after 2nd grade she was selected to attend a magnet school which she attended until June of this year. Now she is back and St. Ambrose and my son is attending this school for the first time and they are extremely happy I enrolled them at this school. I know I made the right choice for my children, what they learn and how they learn at this school will follow them through their entire life !!!

St Ambrose School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
My child has attended this school for 6 years and know I have made the right choice of schools for his education and religion. I have other children going to school soon and they will go there too. The staff makes it a safe and loving environment for children. The staff is dedicated to the students needs and ;you can tell by the way they know each individual child very well.

St Ambrose School 4

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
wonderful school. my child loves it. the teachers are so conscience of providing a quality education. i would rate this school a 10.


St Ambrose School 5

Posted December 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ambrose School
461 Mill Hill Avenue, Bridgeport, CT  06610
(203) 368-2835
Last modified St Ambrose School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Ambrose School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top