Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waltersville School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
Pretty good school never had any problems or complaints. Everyone is loving and caring Teachers are awesome

Waltersville School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
Love the school and teachers ! Best years of my life were spent in here .. I can't wait for my daughter to be old enough to enroll her here . Best school in bridgeport !


Waltersville School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
A school with amazing teachers both strict and nice but will teach the students discipline. It's new and include the grades pre k- 8. Funradiers for their students are included. I have two kids in this school and they are doing great, with straight A's and the other have excellent focus. I am impresses

Waltersville School 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a community member
When we move from Puerto Rico to Bridgeport, CT. I attend this schoolo back in 1963-66. The teachers were great. They did their best to teach my brother, sister and me to learn english. I love this school and all their staff. We had great moments and I will never forget this school. Sincerely, Juan B. Torres, from Camuy, Puerto Rico.

Waltersville School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in this school. I have to say the teacher's are great and show sincere concern for the kids. One of my kids is in Pre-K with Ms. Dobbins and Ms. Reyes and they are excellent teachers. My other child is with Ms. Dias, who has been very supportive since day one and is great witht he kids. I also have to mention Ms. Lee (1st grade), because she's is an amazing teacher! And I'm pretty positive that I will continue meeting good teachers. Ms. De Bernard is a great principal who cares about all of her students and believe it or not, she knows most of the students by the name!! She's very involve and supportive with the students and parents. I just love this school and I'm glad my kids attend Waltersville. Arelis M.


Waltersville School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a student
I am a student at waltersville school at the new building and it is a grate year since 4 grade but the parents have coming more and more meeting to improve the CMTs

Waltersville School 4

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
Im very please with the school I have two of my kids attending the school the teachers and all the staff that work in the school really works with the kids and make sure the on track with academics. Dr. D the principal is excellent .

Waltersville School 4

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
My son has attended this school since Kindergarten. The teachers are great. They really care about the children and they care for them as if they were their own. Dr. D is a great principle who is stern with the children when they are out of line, and she praises them when they do a good job. This is my son's last year and it is too bad the school doesnt go up to the 8th grade.


Waltersville School 1

Posted October 03, 2003
- a parent

Waltersville School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
I have two children at Waltersville School. My oldest one started at Waltersville in first grade, she is in fourth grade now. My second child started in Pre-K, he is going to first grade. Overall, I am very pleased with the education they have been receiving. The teachers are very attentive and show a sincere concern for the children. The principal, Dr. de Bernard, knows every child by name and takes her time to provides for the students well being when necessary. I will like to see more parent involvement (not that the school do not provide the opportunities, is just that some parent show little concern), I really believe that this will bring CMT scores even higher. Our kids need to know that us, as parents, really care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waltersville School
95 Gilmore St, Bridgeport, CT  06608
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (203) 576-7556
Last modified Waltersville School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top