Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Never disappointed. Great teaching ethics and productivity. Parents could be more involved. But over all, really great school system.

Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Multicultural Magnet since Kindergarten and is now in the 2nd grade. I have been impressed with the educating of the the teachers and how much the consistency of learning is obvious. Great school, great teachers, great principal. I expect greater things from this school and look forward to my daughter graduating from Multicultural Magnet.


Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted December 09, 2011
- a parent
Multicultural Magnet is a great school. Great Teachers, great principal and participating parents. It has a very good afterschool program.

Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted October 29, 2011
- a parent
My daughter start in Multicultural Magnet School in Kindergarden she is now in 3rd grade. She likes this School, she learning two language.In this school you have to do a lot of homework and reading and this summer she win the reading log of Connecticut. I so proud of her efforts and I want to say Thanks to all the teachers of Multicultural Magnet School.

Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Multicultural Magnet School 4

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Multicultural Magnet School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Multicultural Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
I have been among the few very fortunate who's child has had the advantage of attending one of the city's elementary magnet schools. In the 6 years that my 8th grader has attended this school he has benefited from high expectations, foriegn language classes, band, a school swimming pool that is used during gym period, shop and home-ec, an art room, computer classes, exposure to and education about a wide array of cultures and nationalities, and a positive environment with high acheiving students. The downside: Even the magnet schools have suffered from budget cuts, and in the last 2 years the school has done away with shop and home-ec. Also, you should know that if you are planning on relocating to Bridgeport, your chances of getting into a magnet school are very slim. They use a random lottery system. The public school choices are frankly very sad.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Multicultural Magnet School
700 Palisade Ave, Bridgeport, CT  06610
(203) 576-7505
Last modified Multicultural Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Multicultural Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top