Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Things have drastically changed at St. Paul since the new principal, Cary Dupont took over in 2009. The school has improved in every area. Students are respectful and ready for college. My son arrived there the year before Mr. Dupont took over, so we saw the changes first hand. The drama program has exploded and continues to win award after award. All of the sports teams are competitive in the NVL division. My experience is that the kids really have a chance to grow and reach their potential. Teachers are very caring and dedicated. Don't overlook this gem!

St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
I currently attend school at St. Paul. I personally recommend the school to anyone


St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
I currently attend St. Paul and it is great. since they hired Mr.Dupont as the new president he has changed the school wholly. . My sophomore year was a complete change. the school felt cleaner, the non-disciplinary attitude was completely changed. enrollment went up and the sports fields changed dramatically. New dugouts on the softball and baseball fields, new football goalposts, the gym was updated.New scoreboards were installed.The dirt on the fields changed green grass. a new school spirit attitude went through then school. and it continues to get better. a press box is now being installed for the baseball and football fields, many rooms are being updated in the school(such as computer labs) and the parents are now getting very involved.Mr.Dupont has inspired parents and alumni to get involved in helping him reach his goal. make st. paul the best high school in the state.in my opinion it already is!

St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
I am a graduate, my dghtr is a graduate, and my younger dgthr will be graduating next year. My son is looking forward to attending this school. The administration has changed and has even made it better. The school does an excellent job at handling disciplinary actions. The school is safe!. The drama program is second to none now that Mr. Mazzerella has taken over this program. The spring show as nominated for 7 High School awards and won 2 of them. They competed against high schools all over CT. Have recommended this school numerous times over the years and will continue to do so.

St. Paul Catholic High School 4

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Paul Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
St. Paul is a very good school. My child attends the 8th grade there - this is the last year of their eigth grade program. But I have found the teachers there to really care about the students. Those students that have issues with a subject get special attention. The very small class sizes give much more personalized attention to the students.

St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St. Paul Catholic High School 1

Posted January 05, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


St. Paul Catholic High School 2

Posted December 24, 2006
- a teacher
This is probably the worst high school I'd ever taught in in my life. Students were disrespectful and parents were enabling and dismissive of even the most constructive criticisms of their children's academic skills. I was terminated for evaluating students' performances honestly and accurately. However, this did not affect my teaching career and I've gone on to work in much better schools. Don't put your children in this school unless things have changed wholly for the better since 2001.

St. Paul Catholic High School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
My student is currently attending St. Paul and she loves it. It is true what the school says, St Paul Catholic High School truly is not just a school, but a family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul Catholic High School
1001 Stafford Ave, Bristol, CT  06010
(860) 584-0911
Last modified St. Paul Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St. Paul Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top