Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bristol, CT
Students enrolled: 337

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greene-Hills School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Greene Hills School has a very caring staff who show real concern for their students, they spend time working as a team with the students and the parents, they have great programs and I love the different family functions during the year! We Love Greene Hills School!

Greene-Hills School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Greene Hills is a great school, I went there, my kids go there, and I have always been happy.


Greene-Hills School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
i love greene hills school my kids do too. I love PTA comitte

Greene-Hills School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school and has been K-2. He will be going into 2nd grade this year. I am so happy with this school; the teachers, principal are parents are all wonderful. I am so sad to see Mrs. Jehnings go. She was a wonderful teacher and my son loved her very much! However, every teacher in this school are wonderful as well.

Greene-Hills School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Greene Hills is a great school. The teacher are excellent and the principal is doing a great job.


Greene-Hills School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greene-Hills School 5

Posted September 23, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children currently attending Green-Hills School. I could go on and on about how wonderful I think the school is. My daughters are in third and fifth grade and this the 4th year they are there ,not only an=m I pleased by the education but all the extras to. The principal as well as the entire staff are very helpful, it doen't matter who your child's teacher is any teacher will help you,it is like one big family, all the teachers , adminatrative staff, nurse,ect. seem to know all the children and their families, another great thing about Green-Hills is the family involvment , I can't believe how many family members attend funtions as well as all the teachers, The amount of fathers amazes me .I have never had a feeling that my children are not important and not getting the education they deserve. I love Greene-Hills School.

Greene-Hills School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
I have two children courently enrolled at this school one with special needs. I feel I could not ask for a better place they learn alot. The staff from teachers to staff and my sons 'friend' as he calls Mr. Gaudet are caring and real saportive. Parent envolvement is first priority besides education and we have an awesume PTA with alot of activities and alot envolvement in the class even if it is reading a boom or a mentor. Keep up the good work and look forward to many years here.


Greene-Hills School 0
no rating

Posted June 08, 2005
- a former student
I was a student at greene-hills. I had many problems, and ended up in the hall alot, but in 5th grade, my teacher impacted my life so much, positively, Miss Griffin. I only wonder if shes still there. She infact was amazing, and taught me, that learning can be fun. I can't, unfourtinatly, say that for anyone else really.

Greene-Hills School 5

Posted March 15, 2004
- a parent
I currently have a 2nd grade child at Greene-Hills and I am extremely pleased with the staff at this school. I am very comfortable approaching any staff member and always feel welcome. The PTA provides many programs for the students and is open to new people becoming involved. I do not find it to be 'clicky' and enjoy volunteering to help out whenever needed. Greene-Hills also has an enrichment program after school in the fall and winter that my child enjoys. Attendance is free and the children enjoy the classes offered.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greene-Hills School
718 Pine St, Bristol, CT  06010
(860) 584-7822
Last modified Greene-Hills School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greene-Hills School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top