Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
northeast is incredible . it is a small school and so by the end of the year every one feels like a family . all of the staff is caring and passionate about both their subjects and the students. many of the teachers get to a point with the kids that they can comfortable joke around and get back to work quickly.we do many school wide assemblies which are always enjoyable. at our holiday concert this past year the teachers sung the twelve days of christmas and got dressed up in costumes and props. even the administrators get to know ALL of the students really well. i feel like the teachers helped me prepare for high school very well.the students for the most part are kind and helpful.nems is truly an amazing ,one of a kind, school. i would do all over again if i had the chance. we really have turned around quite a bit since the oldest reviews here.

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a community member
Northeast is a great school. The teachers are all very helpful and do a great job explaining everything. The school as a whole is very welcoming and it really feels like a big family. Everyone is very friendly. This school really prepares you for high school.


Northeast Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
Great school! My daughter loves her teachers and classmates. Northeastern has prepared her well for highschool with challeging academic programs.

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a community member
perfect school. I lived in bristol for all my life but recently moved to florida. all the students are nice and they are all fun to hang around with. the staff and teachers are great but the front desk ladies are a bit mean. The teachers are one of a kind and all find fun ways to prepare you for tests such as fun games and computer lessons. the only problem is that SOME students feel the urge to be "ghetto" or the snotty girls like to tell rumors, but what school doesn't have that? I was supposed to go into 8th grade at NEMS and was looking forward to it. the pre algebra and algebra tests are very challenging and try to push the students to their full ability. If in the area, northeast is the way to go! the teams i suggest getting for 6th and 7th are purple and green :)

Northeast Middle School 1

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northeast Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Middle School 2

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
I think NEMS has a lot of work to do. I, along with many other parents, feel that the school seems to create and enforce rules as a matter of convenience to them. Each and every student is not treated the same and is not given a fair education. This is very sad. The administration appears to be on a bias power trip most of the time and the children are not a priority. On the other hand, there are many teachers who do care and really show that to the students. Thank God for these teachers! Northeast Middle School lacks in many areas and the administration needs to 'take it down a notch' and be understanding to all not just their pet favorites.

Northeast Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2006
- a former student
I feel that this middle school prepars students for high school very well. The extra curricular activities are endless, and the friendships that students make are lasting. The teachers really care about the students, and are always around for extra help.


Northeast Middle School 4

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Middle School 3

Posted June 25, 2004
- a parent
I think this school was a great way for my daughter to break out of her unsocial habits. now she has friends and talks constantly on the phone. but, the school gave her way too much homework and was very demanding as far as special activities. I have better things to do than cart my child around all day. and telling her that it is manditory to be somewhere that she can't be is un called for. particularly in the music section. it also didn't prepare her for highschool. although she got a lot of homework, (which by the way she didn't understand), the teachers seemed non-concerned with the fact that she was going to be bombarted with work in highschool. it seemed like they just wanted to be rid of her and be done with it. this is why i think NEMS needs some improvemtnt.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Middle School
530 Stevens St, Bristol, CT  06010
(860) 584-7839
Last modified Northeast Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top